Finally Something to Blog About!

April 11, 2011 at 5:58 am 16 comments

Heeey everyone!!!! I practically disappeared this weekend! Not much went on, and I had a couple of not-so-great moments…but  I’m feelin’ better than ever today!

So glad ya’ll liked Kat’s guest post!!! It was awesome and informative as well!!! :D

Yesterday, dad took my sister and me to the mall to do some shoppin’! :D My sister bought some clothes, and I found this super awesome store that had a bunch of all-natural food and clothing and stuff!!! It was sort of like a mini Whole Foods! Soo, I bought a couple of things! Here they are:

This is the most processed thing I bought. :P But it looked really yummy! Its pasta with a mushroom sauce!!!! The thing is, we don’t get mushrooms here, so I was super excited to see this in the store!!!

Crappy pic, but its whole wheat flour! The only other package that I’ve found here cost R$12, and this cost R$3.80 so I had to snag it! :D

This is a whole fruit bar. I bought two, this one is pinapple and apple flavored. The ingredients list is super short, which I love: pinapple, apple, cashew nuts, brazil nuts, pineapple concentrate, apple juice. That’s it!!!! Neat, huh?

Here’s the other flavor: banana acai!!!!

Finally, I picked up this little gem (which has already been consumed :P)! 70% cocoa dark chocolate!!!! It was the first time that I had ever tried anything that dark, and I LOVED it!!!! I’m the only one in the family, though….my sister was brave enough to try it, but vowed never to do so again…hahaha more for me!!! :D

So, all in all, I got a nice little haul!!! I definitely have plans to revisit that store again soon! There were tons of other things in there that I wanted to try…from homemade bread to gluten free corn pasta! I need to save up some money, first though! :D

So besides shopping, I also tried a new breakfast recipe! Katie’s Oatmeal Crepe Cakes!! If you like oatmeal cookies and want to eat them for breakfast (or a snack…..) , make these now!!!! I loved them and will definitely be making them again soon!!!! :D

Well, I really probably should get started on my school work….

How was your weekend? What was your favorite thing that you did?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

The Truth About Fat NSLC Update!!!!!

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chocolate katie  |  April 11, 2011 at 6:41 am

    Awwww thanks so much for your sweet words :). My weekend was good… because NO SCHOOL! ;)

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  April 11, 2011 at 5:16 pm

      You seriously make the best food! :D
      Glad you had a good weekend!!!!!

      Reply
  • 3. thehealthyapron  |  April 11, 2011 at 11:02 am

    I had a great weekend! I loved spending time in the sun yesterday!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  April 11, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      That sounds nice!! It rained all day yesterday here….=(

      Reply
  • 5. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  April 11, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    Weekend was work, work work! I am glad you had a nice time!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  April 11, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      Thanks! :D
      Hope you had a great Monday!

      Reply
  • 7. katshealthcorner  |  April 11, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I attended a SAT Class all day Friday and Saturday. :) It was a really busy week. :)

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  April 12, 2011 at 6:08 am

      It sounds like it! When do you take your SATs?

      Reply
  • 9. lindsay  |  April 11, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    its always fun to find new foods. I love it! Especially when youre in another country.

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  April 12, 2011 at 6:09 am

      I get ridiculously excited when I find new stuff!! hahahahaha

      Reply
  • 11. Mandi  |  April 11, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    I love shopping at natural food stores, especially when you come back with great finds like those. :) I really want to try that banana acai bar!
    My weekend was pretty good. Favorite thing would have to be going out with friends on Saturday night.

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  April 12, 2011 at 6:10 am

      I could have spent HOURS in there!!! I had the banana acai bar last night….so, so good! I ‘m already planning what I’m going to get next time! :D
      Glad you had a good weekend!

      Reply
  • 13. Erica  |  April 12, 2011 at 6:15 am

    Great store find!! I bet the banana acai bar is fabulous. I love finding little health food stores. Weekend was wonderful- lots of time with Josh :)

    Reply
    • 14. fitchocoholic  |  April 12, 2011 at 10:04 am

      It was really yummy!
      Glad you had a great weekend! :D

      Reply
  • 15. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  April 12, 2011 at 6:24 am

    Will you be posting a review of your chocolate ;)?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

