NSLC Update!!!!!

April 12, 2011 at 6:24 am 16 comments

  Heeey everyone!!!! Hoep you all had a good day yesterday! It’s raining here, which pretty much stinks, but at least we only get rain about 2 months out of the year!

  Soooo, guess what? Yesterday afternoon I got an email from the NSLC Scholarship fund. MY SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION WAS ACCEPTED!!! Sorry for yelling….I’m really that excited! :D Its not a full scholarship because a ton of students apply, but it’ll help. Also, I’m working on a cover letter and “scholarship package” to send to different businesses to see if they can sponsor me. We’re lucky to actually have friends with contacts with Wal-Mart, Microsoft, International Paper, Nestle (maybe I should tell nestle that I love their chocolate?? :P), and a couple other companies. Hopefully everything will workout!!!!

I was so excited last night, that my dad treated us to dinner!! Nothing fancy….Subway, but I was seriously craving a cookie and their cookies are better than anyone else’s here! hahaha! I got a veggie sandwich (my fav!) with red pepper flakes, and an oatmeal raisin cookie! :D

You know those Crepe Cakes that I mentioned yesterday? Well, this morning I had some more. Only they were CHOCOLATE! You see, yesterday, I happened to find a box of chocolate flavored oatmeal, which is basically oats with cocoa powder and a little sugar mixed in. So I just used that instead of the regular oatmeal, and they turned out perfectly! :D

Well, that’s about it for today…..

What’s your go-to weekday breakfast?

Oatmeal, egg and toast, or grits for me. :D And now, crepe cakes!!! hahaha

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Finally Something to Blog About! An Experiment

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  April 12, 2011 at 7:12 am

    yayYayayayayayayayay!!!!!

    I am so happy for you!!! How exciting! Congratulations!!! :D :D :D

    Reply
  • 3. katshealthcorner  |  April 12, 2011 at 7:13 am

    Congrats on your Scholarship acceptance!!! That is SO exciting!!! :D

    My weekday-go-to breakfast is Oatmeal with cocoa powder and cinnamon mixed in, Peanut Butter drizzled all over, with an apple (either on the side, or chopped up and added to my oats). :)

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  April 12, 2011 at 10:05 am

      Thanks!
      Wow! Your breakfast is making me huuuungry!! hahahaha

      Reply
  • 5. Mandi  |  April 12, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    Ahhh, that is so exciting!!! Congrats on the scholarship! :D
    My go to weekday breakfast is definitely oatmeal, usually with some sort of fruit and a big spoonful of nut butter. :)

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  April 13, 2011 at 4:09 am

      Thanks! :)
      Ooooh I love oats!!! hahahaha

      Reply
  • 7. Erica  |  April 13, 2011 at 6:34 am

    ahhhhhhhhhhh! Congrats! Super happy for you :) :)Hope everything with the additional scholarships/funding works out!! My go to breakfasts=smoothies, eggs, greek yogurt messes. Delicious

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  April 14, 2011 at 5:56 am

      Thanks so much!!! :D
      All of your breakfasts sound delicious!!!!!!

      Reply
  • 9. lindsay  |  April 13, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    HUGE HUGE CONGRATS!! I am so stinking excited for you. You deserve it girl.

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  April 14, 2011 at 5:57 am

      Whohoo!!! Thank you SOOOO much! :D I’m super excited!

      Reply
  • 11. Tara  |  April 13, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Congrats!!! It’s going to be an awesome experience!!!!
    My go to breakfast is a yogurt and cereal mess with a side of banana and peanut butter. Otherwise they’re all combined in one bowl.

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  April 14, 2011 at 5:58 am

      Thanks! I hope so!
      That breakfast sounds really good…I need to find some good cereal here!

      Reply
  • 13. mitzi song  |  April 13, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    congrats on your scholarship acceptance!! how exciting! :D

    Reply
  • 15. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  April 14, 2011 at 4:55 am

    Congratulations on your scholarship!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

