Celebrations

April 25, 2011 at 5:59 am 8 comments

Hey everyone!!! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!!!!! Christ is Risen! :D

In this family, yesterday was not only Easter, but also my mom’s birthday!!!!!! My sister and I made her a single serving carrot cake, because back in March, on my sister’s birthday, mom said that her cake looked amazing and that she wanted one as well! :P We had some family time in the morning, and went to church in the afternoon. The service was really great!!! The church choir did a cantata with TONS of gorgeous music and we really celebrated Easter for what it truly is: Jesus’ resurrection!!!! How was your Easter????

So, today is playoff game day!!! We’re Memphis Grizzlies fans….and my dad has been able to watch the games online! Mom and I are planning a special surprise for him! He always says that the Neely’s BBQ Nachos, which are sold at Grizzlies games, are the best. So, when I saw this BBQ sauce recipe, adapted from the Neely’s, I immediately told my mom. We’re making it for the first time ever today and having some BBQ nachos for dinner!!!! I’m soooo excited because I think that dad will LOVE it!!! :D Another cool thing about this game is that my dad’s best friend will be there, so we’re going to “watch out” for him as we’re watching the game!!

As for work, this week I have to wrap up my NSLC stuff so that it can get in the mail to their office in time!!!! I honestly can’t believe how fast time is going by!!! I only have a couple more weeks of school, then a short break, then CHICAGO!!!! Wow!! :D

What does your week look like????

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Nothing Going On Go Grizzlies!!!!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  April 25, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Sounds like a great week, and a fun thoughtful way to surprise both your mom (carrot cake) and your dad (nachos)!

    I have today off from teaching, but will be super busy the rest of the week–I’m looking forward to the weather being nicer (if it ever stops raining!).

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  April 25, 2011 at 4:45 pm

      Thanks! :D
      Oooh hope it does stop raining and that you have an awesome day!! :D

      Reply
    • 3. fitchocoholic  |  April 25, 2011 at 4:45 pm

      Thanks! :D
      Oooh hope it does stop raining and that you have an awesome day!! :D

      Reply
  • 4. theflourishingfoodie  |  April 25, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    Happy Birthday to your mommy. How sweet of you to make those nachos for your dad. I’m sure they will be delicious :)

    Reply
    • 5. fitchocoholic  |  April 25, 2011 at 4:45 pm

      Thanks!! :D The BBQ sauce was fun to make!

      Reply
  • 6. katshealthcorner  |  April 25, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Happy B-day to your mom!! :)

    My Easter was amazing!! Sounds like your’s was too! :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

