Box it Out

May 27, 2011 at 6:33 am 8 comments

Heey folks! How has your week been? I’ve been super busy with tests and whatnot, but thankfully I’m almost done with all of that!!! Then, its SUMMER and I’ll officially be finished with my sophomore year of high school! Yay! :D

Yesterday, I took a brand new class at the gym! Tuesdays and Thursdays they offer a boxing class, so I decided to try it out! Its actually a technique class, not nonstop like a workout video, but I really enjoyed it. I started out with some easier combos than the rest of the class, and the instructor took the time to tell me what I needed to work on and what I was doing correctly. I’ll definitely be going back! :D

Anyway, so far this week I’ve taken 4 100 question final exams…..ugh! Can’t wait for the weekend and some relaxation! What are your weekend plans?

Oh guess what? Dad fixed our coffeepot!!!!! No more boiling our own water every morning! hahaha

Sorry about the super-short post…..I’m still in the midst of studying…..I promise I’ll have a more complete post up very soon, though!

In the meantime, I just want to share with ya’ll one of my favorite quick rainy day snacks! Its sort of like apple pie filling, or as my sister says “its like eating apple cider”. Here’s what I do:

1. Slice an apple however you prefer. I tend to like my apple sliced really thin, but my mom and sister like thicker apple slices. Place your slices on a plate.

2. Drizzle about a teaspoon (more or less) of honey over the apple slices.

3. Sprinkle cinnamon and brown sugar (optional but really delicious!) on your apple slices.

4. Microwave for 30-45 seconds, depending on how soft you want your apples to be! Enjoy!

See, its quick and easy, and tastes really good! :D

Well, I had better go….hope you all have a wonderful day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I’m Really Boring. The Lazy-Girl Pizzert

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yummychunklet  |  May 27, 2011 at 7:45 am

    Good luck on the home stretch of finals! And right before the holiday weekend!

    Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  May 27, 2011 at 7:49 am

    Love boxing! Such an amazing core workout. Glad to hear 1. that the coffee pot is fixed (!!) and 2. that you’re almost done with school! The snack sounds very yum. This weekend (your probably saw on my blog;))- time with my mama, time with my husband and time with friends!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  May 28, 2011 at 8:13 am

      I had a really great time! We’re all glad that the coffee pot is working!!! hahaha Hope you have an awesome weekend!

      Reply
  • 5. thehealthyapron  |  May 27, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Ooo great idea for a quick “baked” apple! sounds yummy!

    Reply
  • 7. Tara  |  May 27, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    I love apples and honey!! I’ve never tried microwaving it though. I like the crunch.

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  May 28, 2011 at 8:13 am

      I really love the apple/honey combo too! :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

