The Lazy-Girl Pizzert

May 28, 2011 at 8:04 am 11 comments

Heey! I know I don’t usually post on weekends , but this recipe was practically begging to be shared! :D

Yesterday, I saw Kat’s recipe for Brownie Banana Split Pizzert babies, which was based off of Katie’s Pizzert recipe. Anyway, I was suddenly struck with an intense craving for a chocolaty, decadent but healthy treat and a pizzert came to mind. However, I was home alone and didn’t exactly feel like busting out the baking pan just for me……..what was a lazy girl to do? How about microwave it? I thought I’d give it a go, and now I’m glad I did!!! And the best part…..its gluten free!! Whoo! hahaha  Here’s my recipe:

Lazy Girl Chocolate Pizzert

Ingredients:

1/4 cup oat flour (I actually ground up my chocolate oats, but plain oat flour will definitely work, you just might need to add some more cocoa powder!)

Cocoa powder (I used about 1 tsp, but once again, I had chocolate oats, so you might need more)

1 tsp baking powder

1/4 c liquid

1 T mashed banana (you can sub applesauce, or for a richer pizzert some sort of oil)

Dash of salt

Sweetener (I used 2-3 t sugar, but I don’t like things to be too sweet, I prefer a richer chocolate flavor, so feel free to add more if you want to)

Instructions:

Combine all of your dry ingredients in a medium sized microwaveable bowl. Add your liquid and banana. Stir until everything is combined. Microwave in 15-30 second intervals until your pizzert is cooked. It should be firm in the middle, but still soft and cake-like. Mine took about 1 minute to cook. Top with whatever you want and enjoy!

Pizzert!!!!

And yes, the dent in the middle of the pizzert is due to my taste testing……..I got really excited about my snack before I remembered to take a picture of it. :P I ended up topping mine just with some more sliced banana…..I was starting to get hungry! It was delicious!!!! I’m pretty sure that any pizzert would work in the microwave……..check out Katie’s list of pizzert flavor ideas hereWhich flavor would you want to try?

Hope everyone has an awesome weekend!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Box it Out Wrong Test

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chocolate katie  |  May 28, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Aww you’re so sweet! :)

    Reply
  • 2. katshealthcorner  |  May 28, 2011 at 8:42 am

    I would want to try a PEANUT BUTTER one!!!! I just need to get me some peanut flour! :D

    Reply
  • 4. yummychunklet  |  May 28, 2011 at 9:16 am

    Looks delicious!

    Reply
  • 6. Lisa  |  May 28, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    I’ve never tried pizzert…but I really am a sucker for anything chocolate flavored. I think I’d have to start simple!

    Reply
  • 8. megan @ the oatmeal diaries  |  May 29, 2011 at 4:33 am

    Yummm I need to try a pizzert one of these days!

    Reply
  • 10. Erica  |  May 29, 2011 at 8:28 am

    How fun is this? reminds me that I need to pick up some cocoa powder!!! Hope you have a great rest of the weekend

    Reply
    • 11. fitchocoholic  |  May 29, 2011 at 4:51 pm

      hahahaha hope you had a nice weekend, too! :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

