Wrong Test

May 30, 2011 at 6:05 am 9 comments

Hello!!!! So glad everyone liked the microwave pizzert recipe!!!! Hope you all had a fabulous weekend!!!!!!!

Mine was a little stressful, actually…..I still have my algebra and chemistry challenge exams left. I was going to try to take the Algebra one over the weekend, and when my mom printed it out, I had 57 pages of a test, half of which I had never seen in my life. I was worried that maybe I had just forgotten a lot, but apparently, this test was based off of last year’s Algebra II book, and we just changed books this year. So I spent my weekend taking a test that was written according to the wrong book!! UGH!

Other than that, we had fun! Some friends came over on Saturday, and we went to the acai place. I didn’t get any, but I did get some fresh cherry juice! So, so good!!!! It really didn’t need any sugar at all, because they used the actual fruit to make the juice right after I ordered it! I’ll definitely be getting that again! :D There were a bunch of different juices that I wanted to try: pineapple, watermelon, pineapple/cherry, and even some green juices!!!!!! If you could choose any fruit juice to try, what would it be? I’d have to say that cherry is my favorite so far, but I’d looove to try some watermelon juice out too!!! :D

Aaand, because today is Monday, my sister and I baked!!!! We basically used my Lemon Cream Scone recipe, but took out the zest and added 1/3 C cocoa powder to make chocolate cream scones!!! Then, we topped them with a strawberry glaze!!!! Yum! :D

Well, I had better get studying!!!!! See ya’ll later!

How was your weekend?

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

The Lazy-Girl Pizzert Takin’ Care of Stuff

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yummychunklet  |  May 30, 2011 at 7:29 am

    Bummer about the test. Hopefully it went well! I’m going to try blueberry pomegranate juice this weekend!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  May 30, 2011 at 8:47 am

    Wow—that’s frustrating about your test! Sounds like you are taking it pretty well though…

    I think I would love cherry juice! I made watermelon juice one time and it was really good, but it was even better combined with cucumber!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  May 30, 2011 at 1:31 pm

      It is frustrating….we’re waiting now to see if another test is going to be given to me.
      Watermelon and cucumber sounds like a really good combo! :D

      Reply
  • 5. Tara  |  May 30, 2011 at 9:17 am

    Watermelon juice sounds so good! I think that cantaloupe or pear juice would taste really cool. My friend and I juiced some strawberries and oranges the other day and it was deelish!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  May 30, 2011 at 1:32 pm

      Oooh both cantaloupe and pear sound like good juices!!!! So does strawberry+orange! :D

      Reply
  • 7. Cait's a Runnerchick  |  May 31, 2011 at 12:18 am

    hey! i just found your blog and have to send a thank you for posting that lazy girl pizzert recipe! haha…i’m def a lazy girl without many cooking/baking skills but LOVE me my chocolate and desserts! hehe.

    ugh, sorry to hear about your recent slam of studying, but best of luck and i’m sure u’ll do great. :)

    i’ve never had cherry juice, but i think it would be yummy. i think if i had to pick a juice to try i’d go with raspberry because they are my favorite berries! oooh, and maybe if it had a twist with kiwis that would be even better. :)

    Reply
  • 8. cottercrunch  |  May 31, 2011 at 11:27 am

    oh I am sorry you were stressed. Good luck with the rest of finals!

    Reply
  • 9. theflourishingfoodie  |  June 1, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    Good luck studying! That acai place sounds really cool. Cherry juice? Yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

