Breathe.

June 5, 2011 at 5:58 am 7 comments

Hey! Hope you all have been having a wonderful weekend! What have you been up to? My sister and I hung out at home all morning, and then went with my dad to a Saturday night service at the church in the community! Today, we’re going to hang out some more and go to church later on.

Well, I have officially finished my sophomore year of high school! I honestly can’t believe how fast this year has flown by! In a little over a month, I’ll be heading to Chicago, and by the time I get back, I’ll be starting school again, and our family will receive another mission team from our church in the States!

This weekend, I have really had a great chance to just relax a little bit. This past week I’ve run around like a crazy person trying to get things accomplished, and I believe that I needed to just breathe and relax this weekend. It has been good for me and already I feel re-energized! :D

I also wanted to share one of my new favorite snacks…..that no one else in the family will eat! :P I looove avocados, and in an effort to get some healthy fats in my diet, my mom purchased one for me. I made a spread by combining the avocado, 3/4 c milk (a little bit less, actually), some garlic, chili powder, salt and pepper to taste. I then blended everything together and created a yummy, easy avocado spread/dip! :D

Yummy Green Food! :P

All for me!

Well, I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the weekend!!!

See ya’ tomorrow!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Takin’ Care of Stuff The Coffee Maker Saga Continues….

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  June 5, 2011 at 7:37 am

    SO awesome that you’re all done with your sophomore year- very exciting :) Definitely enjoy your time off. I bet the avocado spread is yummy. I’m a huge avocado fan

    Reply
  • 2. Tara  |  June 5, 2011 at 8:17 am

    Congrats on finishing up the school year! Junior year was a doozy for me.. I still have another week. Almost there!
    That avocado snack sounds soooo good. I love how avocados are.

    Reply
  • 3. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather  |  June 5, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Yum that sounds like a great spread! Lucky for you that no one else will touch it – more for you to enjoy!

    Reply
  • 4. theflourishingfoodie  |  June 5, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    Congrats on finishing your sophomore year. Yum, I love avocados!

    Reply
  • 5. yummychunklet  |  June 5, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    Avocados are delicious! Great post! And, congrats on finishing your year!

    Reply
  • 6. Lisa  |  June 5, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Congrats on finishing school! You must feel so great about that….ahhh, sigh of relief :)

    Reply
  • 7. alex  |  June 6, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    i love avocados…but not as a spread lol! nasty ;) I have never tried it though…guess I can’t “hate” on it :D

    congrats on finishing 10th grade…wooo that was my favorite year in high school!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

