Happy Birthday, Dad!

November 20, 2010 at 8:07 am Leave a comment

    Yep, today is my dad’s birthday!!!!!!! Gettin’ ooooold now…..=D!  We’re just going to relax today, and later we’re going to a friend’s house so dad can watch a football game. So really, just a nice, relaxing day! Yesterday we stopped by Gigi’s cupcakes and picked out 4 of them. Mom and I were going to go today and surprise Dad, but he ended up going there himself! Oh well….we still have his presents!!!!!!!

    Well anyway, I’ve been in a breakfast rut lately. Not so much food, (I do switch around my oats, grits and nutrigrain waffles =D), but I’ve been drinking the same coffee protein “shake” every day. I just pour some freshly brewed coffe into my gargantuan mug (It holds like more than two cups!!!) and add a serving of protein powder. Right now, I happen to have Aria chocolate protein, which isn’t too bad in coffee. Alone, its yucky. Anyhow, coffee and chocolate? I’m so there.

Oh, 1 question. I absolutely love Larabars, but they’re sooooo expensive. Anyone have a good recipe to make homemade ones that I could use?

Well, that’s about all I’ve got for now…………

Ya’ll have a great Saturday!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Big. Day. On the road again

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


