On the road again

November 21, 2010 at 10:44 am 2 comments

Hey folks!

Well this post is being published as I’m in the car, on my way to Nasville to visit friends. We went to church, had lunch and headed out. It’s only for today though, we head back tomorrow morning. Which means, I get to do as little school as possible on a Monday!!!!!!! Whooo! I absolutely hate Mondays! Am I the only one???? I hope not…..=D

So anyway, the people we’re going to visit with are friends of ours that we haven’t been able to see in like 3 years. Actually, this whole week is going to include traveling. Friday we leave for West Virginia, where its cold and where some of my cousins live. I love my family and am soooooooooo incredibly excited to see them!!!!!!!!! But, let me just say that I really, really don’t like cold weather. At all. I freeze when its like 60 degrees out. I don’t wear turtlenecks because I feel choked, but I do like to look at snow. Its so pretty and white. =D Living in South America means no snow, and the coldest it gets is 70 degrees. At which time all of the nationals are whipping out their long sleeve coats and shivering. Heck, who am I kidding? Its not just the nationals, I do that too. I’m such a wimp. I am really excited about seeing my family, though. I haven’t seen some of them for 5 years or something like that. So that part’s cool, and I’ll just have to live with the cold weather. If I suddenly quit posting on the blog, its because the cold makes me tired, and when I’m tired all I want to do is drink hot chocolate all day long and stay inside where its relatively warm.

hot chocolate hot chocolate 

Happiness in a mug.

Anywho, this is probably our last big, long trip for a while. Over the past few months, we’ve been to Florida twice, South Carolina twice, Alabama, and Arkansas. Its like the HC(healthy chocoholic) family tour 2010. =D

Well, I’d better skeedaddle….have an awesome Sunday and rest up before work tomorrow!!!!!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Birthday, Dad! The HC Family Winter ’10 Tour

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Faith  |  November 21, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Mmmm, I would love a big hot chocolate right now! So cozy and yummy!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  November 22, 2010 at 9:53 am

      I knoooow! Its comfort in a cup! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


