The HC Family Winter ’10 Tour

November 22, 2010 at 10:21 am Leave a comment

So, we’re at our friend’s house right now…..gonna head out at about 11, to meet up with my old youth pastor. Then, we head back home, and have dinner tonight with some friends from church.

Oh, and guess what? I’m still doing my school. Super. Just try doing your algebra out of the back of your car. I dare you. Or better yet, take a test. Then try to say that homeschooling is easy. Granted, there are perks, such as having a super flexible schedule and getting to take different classes, and I really don’t mind it at all. But still, sometimes its just fun to rant. =DOh yeah!

So yesterday, I got my first comment from someone who isn’t a family member!!!! Whooooo!!!!!! Thank you soo much! It seriously made my day. Yes, I am easily entertained.   And no, I am not ashamed to say that.

Well, I guess that today is actually turning out to be a pretty good Monday. Which has never, ever happened before. Except for the time we went shopping instead of school. I’ve got my priorities straight. Shopping trumps school every time. It’s been scientifically proven.

So, what have you all got on your schedules for the week? Any big trips coming up for Thanksgiving?

EDIT: Ya’ll go check out the awesome Magic Bullet giveaway over at Chocolate-Covered Katie!!!! Here’s the link:

http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2010/11/22/magic-bullet-thanks-giveaway/

Catch ya’ll later!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

On the road again The Daily Grind

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


