The Daily Grind

November 23, 2010 at 8:19 am Leave a comment

Hey everyone!! Everything is as back to normal as it gets for the HC family, for a little while at least. We’re home for today, and I’m starting the day off right with a good 30-min workout. I’m already pretty small (like 100lb and i’m 5’3), so my parents don’t want me exercising any longer than 30 min at a time, twice a week until I put on some weight. My ultimate goal is to be able to run distances, which motivates me to eat more. With the holidays coming up, I don’t think that I’ll have a problem with that.

 

Anyway, back to the workout. Its off Exercise TV and Youtube (classy, right?). The Exercise TV portion is 20 minutes long, and today’s video is a new bootcamp one and the trainer is Amy Dixon. Usually I go for more strength-training related videos from Exercise TV because I want it to be the greater portion of my workouts for now. The Youtube portion is a quick , 10 min cardio workout. I usually use SparkPeople videos, such as the 10-minute Jump Rope Cardio Workout, which is today’s. It’s a pretty good interval jump rope workout and manages to get your heart rate up in 10 minutes and still finish off with a nice stretching routine.

Here are the links:

Exercise TV Bootcamp Body Makeover (Note: I haven’t yet tried this one, so I don’t know how hard it is or how great a workout it is.):

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/bootcamp-body-makeover-advanced-5895

10 Minute Jump Rope Cardio Workout:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fY0lZTWlBAg

What types of workouts do ya’ll do the most? Any online videos that you watch? If so, please post the links. If not, what does your typical workout look like?

After I workout, I get to start on today’s schoolwork. Super fun! Not really. I’m actually hoping that mom will forget all about that pesky Algebra II test leftover from last week (I had had a very long Friday, and she let me postpone it).

Well, I’m off to start my day….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

The HC Family Winter ’10 Tour Special Member of the HC Family

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


