Home again, Home again

November 30, 2010 at 9:10 am 6 comments

As you’re reading this, we are probably headed home!!!!!!!! This time on the road has been great to see friends and family, but I’m pretty sure that we are all kind of tired.

Sorry, I just wanted to throw that in here….guess I’m more tired than I realized.

Anyway, depending on the time we get home, I’m planning on working out, but I don’t know exactly what I’ll do. I’ll tell you tomorrow. I mean, I figure that if we get in fairly early, its not like I’ll be doing anything besides unpacking anyway. I’ll do most of the day’s schoolwork in the car, so why not workout? Lord knows I need too. =D I miss it and start to get grumpy if I go too long without a good, relaxing workout. Of course, I also get grumpy if I go too long without cooking…so that may be the cause of my general grumpiness.

I would like to thank those who commented yesterday with some awesome recipes!!!! Pumpkin-turkey meatballs, turkey-chickpea stew and more???? This is why I loooove food blogs and food bloggers. Great recipes, and lots of creativity. I just don’t know which to choose.  I even got a recipe for my chocolates: a gingerbread ganache filling for truffles!!!! Doesn’t that sound amazing??????  

Well, I hope you all had a good start to your week yesterday….

For now, I’ll have to go!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

On the Road Once More Normalcy (or something like it)

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  November 30, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    Hope you got some cooking & a workout in!

    And for your comment on Mandi’s post: Cinnamon chips are only available seasonally where we live. They’re usually at the regular super market or Walmart

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  November 30, 2010 at 5:43 pm

      Workout, yes. Cooking, not yet but maybe tomorrow!!!!
      About the cinnamon chips: I will definitely look for them tomorrow when I go grocery shopping!!!!! I already have lots of ideas for how to use them!!!!

      Reply
  • 3. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  November 30, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I get grumpy when I don’t cook enough too! Love your blog:)

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  November 30, 2010 at 7:14 pm

      hahahaha!! Thanks so much! Some days, when I don’t get a lot of viewers, I almost want to quit, but hearing that somebody likes the blog is sooo encouraging!!!!!!!!!!! =D

      Reply
  • 5. Mandi  |  November 30, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Girl, I feel you on being so tired and traveling! I did SO much of that over the last two weeks. And we have another big trip to VA coming up in December for Christmas to see the hub’s fam. Whew! It is good to spend time with family though =)

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  November 30, 2010 at 7:12 pm

      Yeah….all the traveling is definitely worth seeing my family!!! Especially because normally we live in two different countries and never get to see each other. Whenever I come to the states, I try to see everyone. =D
      Good luck with your traveling!!!! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


