Normalcy (or something like it)

December 1, 2010 at 7:37 am 2 comments

Good morning everyone!!!!

Well, things are as close to normal as it gets for the HC family. At least for now. You know we’re gonna get bored pretty soon and feel the need to change things up a bit. That’s just how we roll. I’m actually fine with that, I mean, how many fathers tell their daughters to shut up (in a joking, nice way, of course) and vice versa? Or joke about stuff constantly, or make fun of each other? I honestly don’t know how Mom puts up with my Dad, sister, and me. Of course, we joke around with her too, and she does the same with us. Anyway, I love my family’s unique dynamic.

To answer questions on whether or not I cooked and/or worked out, I did get a workout in, but haven’t cooked anything yet. Unless instant grits count as cooking. I don’t think so.

My workout, however was pretty good for a spur-of-the-moment decision. I did my typical jump rope cardio (I need a new cardio video! =D) and a new strength interval from ExerciseTV.

Here’s the link:

 http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/strength-interval-4525

This was actually a decent workout. There is a little more cardio to it than I expected, but as for the strength part, you work your whole body without feeling exhausted afterwards, which is great if you’re already kind of tired and don’t want a workout so hard that you have to have an instruction manual to do some of the moves. The moves were simple stuff, like lunges, squats, side lunges w/ dumbbell raises, etc, but the trainer was great and at the end of it, I felt like I had gotten a pretty good workout.

Another thing, I’m asking ya’ll to pray for my grandmother. She is on oxygen all of the time, and came down with a cold. She was having major trouble breathing, and went to the hospital this morning. My mom and aunt are there with her.

Well that’s all, folks!!

EDIT: I just found out that Anne over at FAnnetastic Food is having a greek yogurt giveaway!!!! Go check it out: http://www.fannetasticfood.com/2010/12/01/stonyfield-oikos-greek-yogurt-giveaway/!!!!!

Toodles!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Home again, Home again The Attack of the Crazy Coffee Pot

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


