The Attack of the Crazy Coffee Pot

December 2, 2010 at 8:56 am 5 comments

  Good morning! I hope you all are doing well!!!!!

This morning, when I got up, I did what I always do: turned on the coffeepot as soon as I got to the kitchen. I went about making my breakfast, when suddenly I heard this strange sizzling noise. I looked over at the coffeepot, and noticed that even though it had been brewing for a few minutes, there were only 2 cups of coffee in the pot. So I took the pot out of the maching and guess what? Somehow the coffee that was being brewed had missed the coffee pot entirely and was spewing out onto the little heater thing on the coffeemaker. Wonderful. I cleaned it up, and just to make sure that I wouldn’t have another mess on my hands, I held the coffee pot for the entire time the second batch of coffee waas brewing. What a way to start a Thursday. Does anyone else have any crazy cooking stories?

So anyway, I had my coffee (finally), ate breakfast, and worked out.

I did two whole new videos today!!!!!!!! I broke out of my Jump Rope Cardio Rut!!!!! Yipeee!!!

Here are the links:

Sparkpeople Bootcamp Cardio Workout :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7eOdcFVrFSw&feature=BF&list=PL2905BC7E65EF9A50&index=3

Exercise TV Fat Burn Strength Interval:

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/fat-burn-8205

All in all, the two combined gave me a pretty awesome total-body workout. I ended up sweaty and stinky, which are both signs of a good workout, if you ask me.

So now, I’m basically avoiding my schoolwork. I’ve actually worked ahead a lot, and yesterday I took the free SAT test online for practice. Saturday, I get to take the real deal, and Sunday, my sister and I are doing our proclamations of faith in front of our church congregation! Big weekend. And I still have 3 Algebra II lessons to do before Friday. So you can see why I am avoiding it. Eventually, though, I’ll have to finish the lessons, and when I do, I’m eating the single-serving cup of Mocha Almond Fudge ice-cream sitting in my freezer. I bought it last night!!!! Yummy!

 Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!!!!

We made our grocery store run last night. Dad hates it, and Mom is still with my grandmother at the hospital, soooo it was the fastest-ever grocery trip. Guess what else I bought???? Cocoa-Roast Almonds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are heavenly!!!!!!! I promise! I ate a bunch!!! And you don’t get chocolate on your hands because the cocoa is baked into the almond. =D

Well, I guess I had better let ya’ll get back to your normal lives….

Oh guess what? I’m cookin’ toniiight!!!! Yipeee

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Normalcy (or something like it) It’s Almost the Weekend!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  December 2, 2010 at 10:59 am

    NOOOO!! That sucks about the coffee. I do stuff like that all the time. Last night I spilled half the bottle of bbq sauce on our carpet. Awesome.
    That ice cream looks amazing!!
    Thanks for understanding my klutzness.

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 2, 2010 at 11:33 am

      Hows the carpet??? The ice cream is amazing! And its in a “I don’t have to share my ice cream with anyone” sized cup, which I love!!!! Thanks for understanding my klutzness. =D

      Reply
  • 3. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  December 2, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Can’t wait to read about your cooking adventures tonight!

    Reply
  • 5. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  December 2, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    P.S. that chicken tortilla soup sounds amazing! No tuna, you have homework tonight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


