It’s Almost the Weekend!!

December 3, 2010 at 7:26 am 4 comments

Awesome giveaway alert!!!!! Head on over to Lovely as Charged for a Chobani greek yogurt giveaway:

http://lovelyascharged.wordpress.com/2010/12/03/giving-mornings-a-second-chance-giveaway/   

Can you tell I soo want this week to be over????? Due to our road trip, I have both this week’s and last week’s Algebra test to take today. I’m sort of hoping that both of my parents will have temporary amnesia and forget all about them. Yeah, I know its not gonna happen….and really, now that I think about it, tomorrow I’m gonna take the SAT at 8 AM, so Algebra is starting to look pretty good.

   Well in other news, I COOKED last night!!!! Yipeeee! It was pretty simple stuff: chicken cooked with some italian herb seasoning, elbow pasta w/ optional cheese garlic cream sauce (it had maybe 1 tbsp butter, to full tsp minced garlic, maybe 1 C milk, 1.5 tbsp flour, and maybe 1/4 C shredded mozzarella), roasted summer squash and zucchini (tossed with 2 tsp oil, garlic salt, and pepper, and roasted in a 410 degree oven for about 25 minutes) and baked sweet potatoes. Pretty tasty, and I only did one klutzy thing: while flipping the veggies halfway through their baking time, I burnt my arm on the top of the oven. But its not a bad burn, so I’d say that all in all, it was a success!!!! My little sister really liked the garlic cream sauce (I madeit mostly for her because she looooves pasta), I didn’t have any, but I used both my mom’s recipe (garlic, butter, milk, flour) and my “aunt’s” homemade mac n’ cheese sauce for inspiration. My mom was exhausted from being at the hospital, so it worked out well that she didn’t have to plan an entire meal. I really loved the roasted veggies; they almost have a carmelized flavor, and the garlic salt made them taste yummy!!!!!!

  Right now I’m downloading those free WildTangent games to play later because I’m cook like that. Honestly, if any of my friends ever found out that in my spare time I play stuff like “Cookie Domination” or “Cooking Dash” or even “Nancy Drew”, I would never hear the end of it. Not that I really care what they say. As far as I’m concerned, they are missing out! =D This whole paragraph was completely random, but what do you expect when you blog before your morning cup o’ coffee kicks in???? I mean, come on.

Sooo what do ya’ll have planned for the weekend?? Anything special or out of the ordinary????

I’ve gotta go study……if I suddenly quit blogging, you’ll know that I’m in a test coma, and will have to take time to recover…..

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

The Attack of the Crazy Coffee Pot Why Were 4-hour Tests Invented Anyway?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  December 3, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Good luck with the tests and what not!!! Glad you got some cooking in too. Sounds yummy. Weekend plans= 2 holiday parties and a brunch!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 3, 2010 at 11:00 am

      Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!
      Have fun this weekend!!!!

      Reply
  • 3. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  December 3, 2010 at 10:29 am

    YAY FOR THE WEEKEND. Good luck on your test! Your dinner sounds so yummy last night. I can’t wait to catch up on all of my favorite shows:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


