One Week Left….

December 6, 2010 at 7:31 am 12 comments

One more week of schoooool!!!!!!!! I’ m singing about it in my head right now. I would sing out loud, but as usual I’m the only one awake, and I believe that singing while others are sleeping is frowned upon in this household (hi, dad). =P

Anyway, I’m actually going to workout today and wednesday instead of tomorrow and thursday, because Thursday, we’ll be out of town, headed towards Texarkana to meet up with my aunt. I’m thinking that I’m going to do the ExerciseTV bootcamp that’s already on my https://fitchocoholic.wordpress.com/workin-it/ page.

Anyhow, I had a delicious, if random breakfast to fuel myself for the upcoming workout. I had an Eggo Multigrain Waffle with Dark Chocolate Dreams PB(if you haven’t had this yet, you should, I’m addicted =P), a hot coffee protein drink where I mixed a bunch of coffee with a serving of Aria protein powder, which tastes awful on its on but decent mixed with something, and a poached egg on the side. Seriously, I just learned how to poach eggs and its pretty easy, but just saying that you ate a poached egg makes you automatically 60% fancier than anyone around you. It’s true. Google it.

So anyway, I’m basically really ready for school to be over and done with for the semester. I tried to convince my mom that it is really alright to just blow off this last week and take all the tests in January. Surprisingly enough, it didn’t work out so well. So now I have more time to look up recipes to bake!

I want to make homemade Thin Mints, but don’t know where to buy peppermint extract. Do any of ya’ll know?

A close friend of my mom’s is having surgery today, so if ya’ll would please pray for her, that would be great! I’m going to bake the thin mints for her, because she ,looooves them. =D

That’s all I’ve got for now…

Byeeee ya’ll! =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Should I Change the Name of the Blog? An Inspiring Phone Conversation

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  December 6, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Hooray for almost being done with school- SO exciting!! Sounds like quite the breakfast! I actually have never poached an egg before. Will definitely keep your friends mom in my thoughts.

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 6, 2010 at 9:32 am

      Yes it is!!!!!!!!
      Thanks! Apparently she is out of surgery already, but will spend some time in the hospital recovering.

      Reply
  • 3. Kate  |  December 6, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    The other day I picked up peppermint extract at Whole Foods, to make candy cane macaroons. And then I saw it for sale in the “gourmet foods” section at Home Goods. I guess it’s very popular this time of year…It’s very strong, so you only need a few drops. Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 5. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  December 6, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Texarkana – the city in two states! Love it. That chocolate peanut butter does sound tempting, but I live by myself and fear how quickly I would go through it without having anybody else to blame.

    Though, the baking possibilities…..

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  December 6, 2010 at 3:34 pm

      The thing is, I live with my family, but I’m the only one that eats it……..and its gone in like two weeks if I don’t watch myself…
      That brand, PB & Co has tons of different types of pb that would be suuper fun to bake with (and eat)!

      Reply
  • 7. pursuitofhealthfulness  |  December 6, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    I got dark chocolate almond butter (swoon) at Whole Foods (swoon) a couple weeks ago and am IN LOVE. I even like to pretend it’s “healthy.”

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  December 6, 2010 at 4:02 pm

      Well, think of it this way: dark chocolate has antioxidants, and almonds are full of healthy fats. So, it really is health food. Its just a matter of how you look at it. =D
      I looove going to Whole Foods!!!!! =D Best stuff ever!

      Reply
  • 9. theflourishingfoodie  |  December 6, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    Just came across your bloggie, I too am so excited for Christmas break! School just needs to be done already!
    I love chocolate peanut butter, so good!
    Sending prayers to your moms friend 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  December 6, 2010 at 9:40 pm

      It is good!!!!!!!!!!
      Thanks! She is out of surgery already…recovering now! =D

      Reply
  • 11. Kayla  |  December 7, 2010 at 11:38 am

    I got my mint extract at WalMart. Hope you can find some! I’ve been using mint extract ALOT lately, mostly in my mint chocolate protein smoothies! Mm, it’s so good!

    I love your blog, btw!

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  December 7, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      Awesome!! I’ll look for it there!!!!! That protein smoothie sounds fantastic!!! I once made hot chocolate and dropped a peppermint candy disk in! =D
      Thanks so much!!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


