Disappearing Act

December 11, 2010 at 8:24 am 4 comments

Happy Saturday!!!!

Well, apparently I fell off the face of the earth yesterday….sorry about that! =D

We ended up leaving Texarkana at like 3:40 and arriving home at 8:30. We were all kinda tired…I did originally mean to post yesterday, but I guess I fell asleep before I got the chance to do so.

Anyway, we had an awesome time visiting our family!!!! It had been 3 years since we had seen them last. My aunt, who is a personal trainer, gave me some study material that she said she doesn’t need anymore, and told me about some programs that I can already get a cert to teach. Even Beachbody has a program, BodyGospel, that if I buy and learn all of the DVDs, I am automatically certified to teach. So that is pretty cool!!!!

We also played board games like Apples to Apples and Boggle! I looove both of them. Apples to Apples is sooo funny when there are more people playing it, that we ended up playing the game twice! =D All in all, we had a good time, and I’m glad that we had the opportunity to visit some more of our family!

Today, I do have a couple of tests left over from last week, because it stinks to take a test while visiting. So, I’m probably going to study a lot and take most of them today, so that the Christmas baking extravaganza will begin!!!! Are any of ya’ll beginning to bake for the holidays? If so, what has been your favorite thing that you made so far?

Thanks for all of the positive feedback on my last post! It is a subject that I care a lot about, and probably one that will come up again in the future….but if I ever begin to ramble on about anything ya’ll feel free to tell me exactly that! =D

Well, I guess I had better go….

Have a great weekend!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

On the Road to Texarkana and a more Serious Topic Whoohoo!!!!!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  December 11, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    When studying for your exams, think of covering baked goods in chocolate to get you through :). Good luck!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 11, 2010 at 1:35 pm

      hahaha..Never done that, but I bet it will work wonders!!!! Thanks!

      Reply
  • 3. Faith  |  December 11, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    I’ve been baking like crazy today…I think the mint chocolate chunk cookies were the best holiday baking I’ve done in pretty much forever 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 11, 2010 at 10:28 pm

      Yuuum!!!! Just reading “mint chocolate chunk cookies” makes me hungry all over again…..and I just had a big dinner and dessert! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


