Holiday Pretzels and Going to Church

December 19, 2010 at 7:28 am 6 comments

 Last night was a looot of fun!!!! I’m so glad that I got to see a few people who I hadn’t seen for at least six years. I made those holiday pretzels with the chocolate wafer candy and m&ms. Sooo yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There was a TON of food there!! 3 different types of cookies, the pretzels, a ding-dong cake, ham and turkey, veggies, sausage crescent roll baked thing, bisque, and some other stuff that I can’t even remember. Notice that I mentioned the desserts first and the actual food last. =D Of course, at one point, I managed to choose the mountain dew can that sprung a leak as soon as I opened it….niiiiiice. I don’t usually drink soft drinks and now maybe I never will again! =D

All of the snow is gone, and in my opinion, that’s a good thing! It is still freezing outside, though. Can’t wait for the warm weather!!!!!!!!! =D

Today my dad’s going to sing a song called Mary Did You Know at church. Its such a gorgeous song!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot believe that Christmas is next week already!!!!!!!! This year has absolutely blown by!!!!! Anyway, here’s a video of someone singing that song.

So today, I have to write an essay for the last of those tests and I will finally be done with school!!!!! Yipeeeee! =D

So glad ya’ll liked the guest post!!!!

I have to get going….

Happy Sunday!!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Christmas with the Family Christmas is Near!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  December 19, 2010 at 8:00 am

    Sounds like a tasty party to me!! Best of luck to your Dad! I’m sure he will do a fabulous job.

    Reply
  • 3. lindsay  |  December 19, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    oh wow, what an honor to sing that song. You must be a proud daughter. Merry christmas!!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 19, 2010 at 10:17 pm

      I am proud of my dad! He used to sing that every year when we lived here! Merry Christmas to you too!!!!

      Reply
  • 5. pursuitofhealthfulness  |  December 19, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    I LOVE chocolate + pretzels! Yum!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  December 19, 2010 at 10:16 pm

      It’s a wonderful combo!!!!!!! You get your salty and sweet fix in one treat! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


