Christmas is Near!

December 20, 2010 at 7:37 am 6 comments

I just can’t believe that Christmas is Saturday!!!! Still in shock, here. =D Saturday at 11:30 my church does a midnight service, and I think we’ll be going to that. It is soo awesome!!! And then, on Christmas morning, I have a special surprise planned for my family! (Can’t say what it is yet for fear that someone will read….but I’m soo excited!)

Last night we visited with some friends, and guess what? We ended up making those holiday pretzels again! Thanks for the recipe Julie! We love it! =P

Last night I also borrowed a book from my friend, “A Walk to Remember” by Nicolas Sparks. Have any of ya’ll ever read it???? I’ve seen the movie, which I loved, and am super excited to read the book!

So next Tuesday is my birthday and next Sunday is my party. My best friend, her mom, my mom, and I will go to a nice hotel nearby and watch girly movies, eat plenty of chocolate…that sort of thing. One thing I can’t decide on is what I want for my dessert: fondue or chocolate cobbler???? Both sound sooo yummy!!! I might have to do one for the party and one on my actual birthday. Hmmmm….which sounds better to ya’ll?? Does anyone have a tried and true fondue recipe? =D

I am finally going to be done with school today……and I’m super glad about that!! =D  All that I have to do is write an essay about the 3 key things that I learned from taking my SAT prep course.

1. Never, ever take a prep course again.

2. I learned not to reccommend the SAT prep to anyone.

3. I hate taking long tests.

Sorry about the negative list….my teacher apparently couldn’t come up with a final, so he basically lumped together all of the work I’ve done this semester into 7 parts and called it a test. Section 2 had me online taking 25 practice tests which basically took up my whole day from 11 AM to 4 PM. Exactly what I wanted to do during my Christmas break. Oh well, at least it will be done and over with….

A couple more random questions for ya’ll:

What is your favorite Christmas movie?

I really have no idea….we just watched The Family Man and that was cute, but I don’t know if I have an all-time favorite. =P

What are some of your family’s Christmastime traditions?

  Well, we usually spend Christmas day at home. My sister and I get an ornament every year. Whenever we’re in the States we go to the 11:30 Christmas eve service.

Well, I have to go write an essay…

Happy Monday! =P

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Holiday Pretzels and Going to Church Got my SAT Scores!!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  December 20, 2010 at 9:09 am

    aww- happy early birthday! I’d be all about the fondue! Nothing like chocolate dipped fruit & pretzels. Favorite Christmas movie- Home Alone all the way

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 20, 2010 at 11:26 am

      Thanks!!!!
      Fondue does sound yummy….and that way you can have chocolate-covered anything….=D

      Reply
  • 3. megan @ the oatmeal diaries  |  December 20, 2010 at 11:52 am

    My favorite Christmas movie might have to be Elf! There are soo many good ones though!

    Reply
  • 5. OliePants  |  December 20, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    I didn’t have a favorite Christmas movie until Love Actually came out! Truly a Christmas joy for me to watch! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  December 20, 2010 at 2:25 pm

      Cool!!!! I haven’t seen it yet though….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


