Birthday Coupon

December 22, 2010 at 7:31 am 5 comments

 I had signed up for the “DeliGrams” McAlister’s email thing a while back in hopes of getting a coupon at the time. Well, yesterday, I checked my email and there was one from McAlister’s. I got $5 off our next meal there!!So guess where we had dinner last night???????? Hello, Chicken Tortilla Soup! =D Oh and because I had signed up for the On The Border email club back when we took my sister there, also hoping to get a coupon then, I also have a free brownie sundae from there!

    So yesterday we visited with my grandmother. She’s out of the hospital now and doing better! We had a fun time!

    Today my sister and I are going to our church to work on a video thing that the youth leader is shooting. We’re going to be filming separately, and each video will take 30 minutes to an hour. So we’ll be at the church from 1 to 3, more or less. I don’t know what the videos are about yet, but when I do, I’ll let you know.

    I really haven’t been able to bake even half as much as I wanted to. And now, there are even more recipes that I have bookmarked! I guess that’s the way it works when you don’t actually have any money and a lot of your recipes call for special ingredients that your parents have never heard of. Oh well. I’ll probably still bake a little bit. =P

 =D

    Oh guess what? I made Erika’s Single Lady Sugar Cookie, inspired by Katie’s recipe, for my sister!!! Actually, I’ve made both versions for her! =D Of course, I always come up with the idea to make one right after I’ve had a snack, but that doesn’t mean that a few bites trip and fall into my mouth. Stupid cookie. =D Anyway, I’ve actually made these in the microwave, and they turned out pretty good. I just combined all of the ingredients and nuked for about a minute. That, my friends, is the lazy version of this cookie, because I didn’t feel like turning the oven on. Oh and in the chocolate chip one, I added some melted pb in place of about 1/3 of the oil, and it turned out really tasty!!!!

Well, that’s about all I’ve got for now!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Got my SAT Scores!! Taco Night!!!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chocolate-Covered Katie  |  December 22, 2010 at 7:38 am

    Aw what a lucky sister :). And lol cookies find their way to my mouth too. I think they’re magnetic or something…

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 22, 2010 at 8:26 am

      I try to tell myself that I must sample things that I bake for the sake of quality control…..don’t want to serve my family anything that hasn’t been tested! =D

      Reply
  • 3. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  December 22, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    I am so glad your grandma is doing better!! Yay for coupons. I always feel like I have 2 trillion recipes I want to make ha! Those cookies sound amazing!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 22, 2010 at 9:45 pm

      I actually think that I’ll still be baking things off of my current list this time next year! =D
      The best thing about the cookies is that you can make a different one for everybody!!!!!

      Reply
  • 5. Joining a Gym «  |  May 4, 2011 at 5:59 am

    […] pretty customizable), and chicken tortilla soup! Remember, a couple of months ago, when I raved about McAlister’s Cheesy Chicken Tortilla soup?? Well, I found a copycat recipe online a […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


