Taco Night!!!!

December 23, 2010 at 7:33 am 4 comments

    You know how on Sunday I said that my dad was singing a song in church???? Well, a couple of years ago he recorded it and yesterday made a video of “Mary did You Know?”. Its not a video of him singing, but here it is anyway:

Yes, I like bragging about my family! =D

Well, tonight we are going to my dad’s side of the family’s Christmas and we’re having tacos. You know, because they are so Christmas-y. But anyway, its going to be fun!!!! =D

So what go ya’ll do for Christmas? Do you go to families’ houses before or on Christmas?

Usually, our families have Christmas celebrations before the actual day, and then we also visit some close friends of ours. Then, on Christmas eve, if we’re in the States, we go to an 11:30 PM service at our church. Then, we spend most of Christmas at home, together.

What is your favorite Christmas tradition that your family has?

I love goig to the 11:30 service and I love that we spend time just as a family on Christmas day.

So, I’m gonna workout to a new video today, so you know what that means….here’s the link:

Fighting the Freshman 15 (silly name, but the workout got lots of great reviews, so I’m trying it out):

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/fighting-the-freshman-15-9493

Along with this workout, which is about 20 minutes long, I’m going to do the 10-minute Bootcamp workout that I’ve already put on my Workout page. Then maybe some yoga to cool down, and if I end up doing that, I’ll post the link tomorrow!!!! =D

Is there another website besides ExerciseTV that has good free workout videos? I don’t have many DVDs, plus the online vids are good for when I’m on the road. =D

So I’m off to workout and later eat tacos! Whoo!

Have a wonderful day!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Birthday Coupon Happy Christmas Eve!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindsay  |  December 23, 2010 at 11:30 am

    tacos! how fun! i love that. So unique. ANd I am thoroughly impressed with your dads voice. WOW!

    Reply
  • 3. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  December 23, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I need to try exercise tv. Taco’s are the BEST!! Your dad is amazing. Glad you got to hang out with your bf today:)

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 23, 2010 at 4:31 pm

      its awesome and so are tacos!!
      Thanks!!!!
      i had a great time today!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


