Happy Christmas Eve!

December 24, 2010 at 7:51 am 8 comments

Well, all of my family’s plans for yesterday basically went out the window. My aunt is feeling really sick, so we didn’t go to my dad’s side’s house for taco night. But, we did pick up my beeeeest friend and had an awesome afternoon and went to her house for our Christmas celebration there. And we had mexican, which I sort of think is funny.

So yesterday my friend asked me what I wanted for my birthday, and I jokingly said “world peace”. So then we went window shopping and tried on sone stuff, and later we went to Gracie Bleu’s frozen yogurt. It was our first time there, but it was like a self serve froyo place, and the guy working there gave us a TON of those little ketchup containers so that we could taste all the different flavors. Their setup was pretty cool, with about 4 stations with 2 separate flavors and 1 mixture of the two each. For example, there was a strawberry froyo and a birthday cake flavor, and the mixture was strawberry shortcake. Then there were tons of toppings and stuff to choose from. While we were sitting, my friend handed me a box with a bracelet inside. She then said that when we went into one of the stores that we visited, there were “world peace bracelets” at the front door for sale. So guess what I am now wearing? I got world peace for my birthday! =D

World peace! =D

So today, we’re hanging out for most of the day and tonight we have church, which will be nice!!!!!

So, recently I’ve been thinking about going vegetarian. However, my family is pretty much worried that I won’t get enough key nutrients. Because of this, I’ve decided to pick one day a week to be a vegetarian to sort of show everyone that I would be able to eat a balanced diet. I’m thinking that the day might be today, but I still have to actually talk with my parents. And once or twice a week vegetarianism might be all I can do for now, I want to see how it works out for me personally, though.

Well, what are your Christmas/Christmas eve plans?

Happy Christmas Eve!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Taco Night!!!! A Cold, Snowy Day

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  December 24, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Maybe what would be helpful is to articulate your reasons for wanting to be a vegetarian – and this would be helpful to you, too, if you want to work on nutrition planning.

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 25, 2010 at 9:02 am

      We’re going to all sit down and talk sometime soon! Merry Christmas!!!!

      Reply
  • 3. lindsay  |  December 25, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    that is such a sweet story~ Hope you are enjoying your peace on earth dear friend!
    LC

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 26, 2010 at 1:14 pm

      Thanks!!! Merry Christmas (a little late!) !

      Reply
  • 5. theflourishingfoodie  |  December 25, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! Oh, and happy late birthday too!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  December 26, 2010 at 1:15 pm

      Merry Christmas to you too!!!! Oh and my birthday party is today, but my actual birthday is Tuesday, so you’re not late!!! =D Thanks!!!!!

      Reply
  • 7. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey  |  December 27, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    How sweet of your friend.

    I think it’s awesome that you’re considering going vegetarian. Your family’s concerns are understandable, but really, it is so easy to get what you need on a vegetarian diet. There are thousands of bloggers who do it (including myself) and I will never eat meat again. The other sources of protein out there are astounding! Think of eggs, cheese, greek yogurt, cottage cheese, beans, lentils, whole grains, quinoa, rice protein, edamame, soy products, etc. There is really no shortage of meat-free protein options!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  December 27, 2010 at 5:29 pm

      Thanks! I still haven’t convinced my family. I think its mostly because my mom is worried about me limiting what I eat because I’m still recovering from my disordered eating. We’re all going to have a talk about it this week sometime! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


