Taco Night (take two)

December 29, 2010 at 8:51 am 10 comments

Good morning!!!!

First of all, I would like to thank everyone for stopping by to say happy birthday yesterday! =D Thanks, Janae for the birthday shout-out!!!! I had an awesome day!! We hung out at home, then went out to eat and rented a movie to watch! =D

So tonight, we’re going to go to my dad’s side of the family’s house to celebrate a late Christmas and to eat tacos! =D We were originally going to go a few days before Christmas, but my aunt was sick, so we postponed. She’s feeling much better now, and we decided to get together tonight! =D It’ll be fun!!!!

 

Oh I have a question for ya’ll. Some friends gave both my sister and me a Nook for Christmas. Its sort of like the Amazon Kindle, but Barnes and Noble makes it. Anyway, since I live out of the country most of the time, I have no idea what books to get. What are some good books that you’ve read recently? I’ve already downloaded John Grisham’s latest, “The Confession”, because I had already read some of his books before. Its pretty good!

Oh last night I tried Edy’s Apple Pie Ice Cream, and it was ok, but I think I’ll stick with good old Double Fudge Brownie from now on. Apple Pie had like chunks of cinnamon apples and pie crust in vanilla ice cream. So really it wasn’t very pie-like in flavor….mostly just vanilla. Not bad, but in my world, chocolate trumps vanilla everytime. =D Just a matter of personal preference,I guess.

Well, I have to get going….

Happy Wednesday! =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Birthday Workout A Taste of Home

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  December 29, 2010 at 9:06 am

    Now what about chocolate ice cream with pie crust chunks?

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 29, 2010 at 9:08 am

      oooh There’s a great idea!!!!!!! =D Wish they made it…

      Reply
  • 3. alex  |  December 29, 2010 at 9:35 am

    oh I love books! I have the Kindle and use it all the time!! What type of books do you enjoy?? I am reading Abraham Lincoln – Vampire Hunter and I LOVE it!

    I also have in the line up – Tinkers, and In The Woods

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 29, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      I don’t really have a specific kindof book that I like….I’ll check out those titles, though!

      Reply
  • 5. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather  |  December 29, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I’m just about finished with the kind diet and loved it! What a fun new gadget 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  December 29, 2010 at 12:31 pm

      hmmm sounds interesting! Thanks! =D

      Reply
  • 7. Erica  |  December 29, 2010 at 11:14 am

    Sorry I missed the birthday! We were traveling. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!! Tacos? Sounds great. I’m always up for Mexican 😉

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  December 29, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      Thanks! I hope you had a great trip!!!!

      Reply
  • 9. lindsay  |  December 30, 2010 at 6:10 am

    taco night, woohoo! Those are my favorite. I am so impressed with the kindle. Tell me how you like it! Might get it for my hubs.

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  December 30, 2010 at 7:36 am

      I really love it!!!! The battery stays charged for like a week, and though you can’t adjust the reading screen on my nook, you can read in direct sunlight without a glare!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


