A Taste of Home

December 30, 2010 at 7:33 am 4 comments

First of all, thanks for all of the book suggestions!!!!!!!!! I’m going to start looking into them today! =D

Well, taco night was a success!!!! We had a great time visiting with the family! =D

I have a quick question for those of you who are reading this:

What are some of your faaaavorite snacks?

I usually eat granola bars, yogurt (greek or yoplait….it just depends =P), fruit, cottage cheese, and fruit w/ pb. I guess I just want a little something different. Oh and does anyone have a good homemade granola bar recipe for when I’m in Brazil? I mean, we have these really awesome granola bars that have chocolate on the bottom and fruit-y granola on the top, but I don’t think that they’re the best-ever workout fuel.

So, speaking of workouts, here’s the one that I’m about to do:

KBC (Kickbox, Booty and Core =P):

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/kbc-kickbox-booty-and-core-3433#

And then I’ll probably just do the 10 minute jump rope. I’ve been trying to work up the nerve to do this workout that Lindsay posted not too long ago. Tell me if you manage to complete this! =D

Well, tonight, we’re going to visit some people from church. The cool thing is: They’re Brazilians!!!! So we’re going to have a brazilian-style meal! =D They’re relatively new at our church, so we’ve only met them recently, but they’re super nice!

Well, that’s about all I’ve got for now….

Have a great Thursday! =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Taco Night (take two) New Year…New Haircut

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  December 30, 2010 at 7:46 am

    I just had sliced chicken (sandwich meat style) as a snack…yum!

    Youre going to Brasil? YAY! Ah Brazil/Brasil… anyways…. I studied Portuguese in college for a couple of years, absolutely LOVED IT!! my favorite guilty food from Brasil is Brigadeiro and they have this drink that is so strong, I was drunk off of one!! capriniha! I could talk about Brasil and the language all day!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 30, 2010 at 8:44 am

      Awesome! I live in Recife, Brasil!!!!! Brigadeiros are awesome, aren’t they? I like cocada, too! =D Where did you go?

      Reply
  • 3. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  December 30, 2010 at 8:21 am

    These look like easy to make granola bars that you could mix anything into for the dried fruit (chocolate is a dried fruit, by the way): http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/09/granola-bars/

    For snacks, I personally love apples, pears, baby carrots, green beans…and cookies :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


