New Year…New Haircut

December 31, 2010 at 7:30 am 8 comments

 Ok so the haircut isn’t exactly new……..same inverted bob that I got last time…not too short, but not to long. But my hair grows super fast, and after about 2 weeks, my bangs quit looking like bangs and start looking like a misplaced hunk of hair. Any ideas on how to make growing-out bangs cuter?

So last night was super fun!!!! They are the nicest people and we had the best food ever!!!!!! Steak w/ potatoes, roasted veggies (even roasted pumpkin!!), rice, shrimp and salad!!!! Sooo tasty! Seriously, if any of ya’ll ever happen to be in Recife, I can cook for you. Or just take you to all these awesome restaurants. Or both.=D Its probably a good thing that I exercise, because I pretty much love food.

So I have another question to ask. Anyone have a good english muffin recipe? We don’t get them in Brazil and I looove ’em. I am actually eating one as I type this. Soo doughy and good. And goes well with oatmeal. Because oats clearly don’t have enough carbs.

I absolutely cannot believe that today is the last day of 2010!!! Can you? This entire year has gone by so incredibly fast. Personally, it’s been a year of both trials and of spiritual and emotional growth. Even though we’ve definitely fought about my eating disorder, my mom in particular always told me when I needed to eat more and she always listened to me, even Iif I wasn’t making much sense. Even her Christmas gift of nike tempos, a pedometer, and some other fitness gear shows her support of my running. I am actually planning on really working on running during 2011. I would really like to be able to run a half-marathon without feeling like I’m about to die afterwards. I also want to learn to love myself and to accept myself at any weight.

What are your goals for 2011?

On that note, I must leave to go do my hair…….

Happy New Year!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

A Taste of Home 2011.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  December 31, 2010 at 7:52 am

    I have never thought to make english muffins from scratch…i bet they are 1000x better than regular store bought!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 31, 2010 at 2:25 pm

      I think so too. The only reason I ever came up with the idea, though, is because we don’t have the store bought kind….

      Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  December 31, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    roasted pumpkin? That sounds yummy 🙂 Esi from Dishing up Delights has a great english muffin recipe: http://dishingupdelights.blogspot.com/2010/11/english-muffins.html

    Happy (almost) New Year!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 31, 2010 at 2:31 pm

      It was!!!
      Thanks for the recipe!
      Happy almost New Year to you, too! =D

      Reply
  • 5. lindsay  |  December 31, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    we need pictures of the new hair! I bet its stylin! I’ve made some gluten free biscuits that are pretty good, kinda like an english muffin. Email me if you need the recipe. 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 1, 2011 at 11:56 am

      If I can get my camera to work, I’ll post a pic! Cool, I might justhave to take you up on the recipe offer! =D

      Reply
  • 7. Faith  |  December 31, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Umm, when english muffins are present, oatmeal absolutely needs a side of carbs!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


