I Have a Camera, but no Batteries….

January 4, 2011 at 7:45 am 10 comments

The title of this post says it all.

I bought a replacement camera yesterday, but instead of AAA batteries, I bought AA. So no pictures for the blog today. Some pics are coming soon, though. I promise.



Ok I want ya’ll to pray for Lindsay from Cotter Crunch. She lost her grandmother yesterday.

Today, I have absolutely no idea what workout I’ll be doing, but I’m feeling uninspired, so it’ll probably be one of the videos that are already on my workout page.

Since it is a new year and all, I’d like to ask ya’ll a few things. I know that this blog is a recent thing, and I’m still trying to figure out the blogging world. What are some suggestions that you have that would make Musings of a Healthy Chocoholic more interesting? Is there anything that I should add or remove from the site? I want to hear what you think!!!!

So school is starting back today. I’ve got two brand new classes (Intro to Webpage Design and PE) along with World Lit, Algebra II, Chem, Old Testament Survey and US History 102. Fun stuff.

The main thing that I wish that I had done while on Christmas break is bake all of those things that I was planning to. Somehow it all just got away from me. We visited so many people, because it was our last chance to see some of them for three years. We’re packing, and getting ready to head home. So maybe I’ll bake in Brazil. It is definitely harder there, though,because we have to make a lot of our own stuff. Like taco shells and flour tortillas. And we have crappy cake mixes. And Brazilians feel the need to dump 16 eggs into cakes. And sometimes the grocery store doesn’t have powdered sugar to make glaze, so guess what? We make our own. All you do is pour some sugar in a blender or food processor and whir away until its fine. This is my home. =D

Hope you all have a wonderful Tuesday!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Back to School Off to Take the Driver’s Permit Test….

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  January 4, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I have always wanted to do a list of 100 things to cook/bake in 365 days. I am going to have to do that when I live in a house with room…the apartment kitchen is so incredibly small – I get frustrated lol!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 4, 2011 at 10:41 am

      That is such a great idea!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope that you can do that some day! I might just have to “steal” your idea! =D

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 4, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    I like your blog! I’m new to it, so I guess I don’t have many suggestions—I do love pics though…of food and also other stuff.

    When I read a blog I like to feel like I’m reading a person’s story, and I think you already really do that!

    ~Lisa

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 4, 2011 at 4:20 pm

      Thanks for the suggestion and for the compliment as well!!!! I’m pretty new to blogging, so its good to get feedback from others!!!! =D

      Reply
  • 5. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  January 4, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    You still have time to bake all those delicious goodies!! Girl I LOVE your blog!!! Let me know if you ever need to email chat about the stuff from my weigh post:)

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 4, 2011 at 4:20 pm

      Thanks so much!!!! I love your blog!!!!
      I might have to take you up on that offer pretty soon!!!! =D

      Reply
  • 7. theflourishingfoodie  |  January 4, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I can’t wait until you can put pictures up on your blog! Pictures are probably the one thing I would like to see on your blog. As far a content, I like what you are doing!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  January 5, 2011 at 7:48 am

      Thanks for the suggestion!!!!! And for the compliment =P
      I looove your blog!

      Reply
  • 9. Mindy@FindingSilverLinings  |  January 7, 2011 at 11:42 am

    I love Lindsay Cotter. My thoughts and prayers are with her and her family. Did you see the cinnamon nut hummus on her blog today?! OMG!
    xo
    Mindy

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  January 7, 2011 at 2:08 pm

      She’s awesome!!!
      I did see that hummus….and it looks AMAZING, doesn’t it? =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


