Off to Take the Driver’s Permit Test….

January 5, 2011 at 7:46 am 10 comments

    Good morning, everyone!!!!

Apparently my teachers believe in hitting the ground running when it comes to schoolwork, because that’s exactly what I did!!!! By the end of this week, I’ll already be testing out a website in Intro to Webpage Design, I’ll have studied the basics of both nuclear and organic chemistry, watched scene 1 of Julius Caeser, finished a study of the book of Job in the Bible, read a chapter in my history book. But this is all ok, because at least I’m doing something. And I get to take next week off!!!!! Because it’s hard to travel and study, and when we get there next Wednesday, we’ll all be exhausted!

    Thanks for the feedback about this blog yesterday!!!! Its pretty cool to know that some people are actually interested in reading about my crazy life. I did get a request for actual pictures, which I hope to start working on because I just got batteries for my camera!!!! Whoo! So expect to start seeing more pictures in the very near future! =D

So this afternoon, I’m going to take my Mississippi Driver’s Permit test! Because even if I am leaving next week, I’ll need to be able to get my actual license three years from now when I go to college. And if I haven’t had my permit for at least a year, I won’t get my license. Which would be bad.

Speaking of colleges, I have a question for those of you who have already finished their college studies. How did you choose a college? What are the main important factors in deciding where you should go? I mean, I already know to make sure that the college is offering my major and is in my budget, and I also know that I don’t want to go anywhere super cold, but beyond that, I have no idea how to make a decision!

Before I go, I’ll leave you with this (old) picture of my cat:

Life is hard for him….

Happy Wednesday! =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

I Have a Camera, but no Batteries…. Packing Frenzy

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  January 5, 2011 at 8:10 am

    oh man! Sounds like you are super busy!! Good luck on the permit test. In terms of college- its very personal. If you are totally unsure of what you want, I’d start by seeing two very opposite colleges- a large public university and a smaller private university. That should help you decide which of the two works best for you. Then you need to start thinking about where you want to go (location wise- in state out of state, etc) and what colleges are known for the program you want to major in. I toured TONS of schools but was super glad I went to Penn State

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 5, 2011 at 8:19 am

      We are!!!
      Thanks for the tips!!!! =D I’ll definitely use them!

      Reply
  • 3. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  January 5, 2011 at 8:24 am

    Very good luck on your test. For me, I applied to colleges that offere the program I was interested in – it was easy because only 5 schools in the USA offered it at the time!

    Reply
  • 5. alex  |  January 5, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    good luck on your test!!!

    I stupidly went to a college for a boy, loved it, but had to leave because it was so expensive. I then chose the college farthest away from my hometown but still in the same state and it was great!!!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 5, 2011 at 2:41 pm

      Thanks for the good luck and for the college info! =D

      Reply
  • 7. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 5, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Holy cow! You’re a busy girl—-I guess that’s what school is for, but just reading it all made me a little sleepy 🙂

    For the college thing—of course look at programs, and all that…but definitely visit and spend lots of time walking around, checking out dining halls and other accommodations that you’ll use. You’ll get a feeling about whether you like it—but really picture yourself living there!

    I visited one place that had a great program, but it was the windiest campus ever (in a cold climate)…and the dorms were ridiculously far from the dining hall (and I’d have had to take a bus to get to most of my classes). For me, that made it a big No!

    Good luck!!

    ~Lisa

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  January 5, 2011 at 4:09 pm

      =D
      Thanks for the college advice, its really great! Even if a college has a great program, it is not necessarily the right college for me, I guess! My only problem is that I’ll be in Brazil, and therefore unable to tour a whole lot of college campuses. Unless of course we come back one summer and take the time to do that.

      Reply
  • 9. lindsay  |  January 5, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    good luck on your test! As far as college goes, I would look for one that allows you to really be involved with your teachers, not too big. But also, you gotta go with your heart, where it draws you near too. good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


