Packing Frenzy

January 6, 2011 at 7:31 am 6 comments

 First of all, thanks for all of ya’lls college advice!!!! It was really awesome! =D

Here’s a story for ya: Well, my real social security number card is in Brazil. So we had a notorized copy of it that I took with me yesterday so I could prove my identity before I took the driver’s test. Guess what? The copy is only valid for 30 days and we got mine in October. Like my SSN was going to change in 30 days. So, we got another copy, and I will take that test today!!!!

Its been a madhouse around here, what with us trying to stuff all of our crap that we’re taking back for ourselves and for the ministry into suitcases. We each have two check-ons: one for personal stuff and one for ministry stuff. Here’s what my personal suitcase currently looks like:

 Do you think this will ever be closed? I suuuure hope so! =P

Today I’m trying out a new workout, that I’ll do in conjunction with my usual 10 minute jump rope workout, so here’s the link:

20 minute sweat workout:

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/body-sculpting/20-minute-sweat-workout-5065

Because nothing helps packing-related stress better than sweating. Followed with some nice yoga, maybe. I’ve only recently begun doing a little bit of yoga, so I don’t really know a lot about it yet.

I have a question for all you runners out there:

What are foods that are important for runners to eat to avoid feeling run down? Is there anything or any food group in particular that you should eat before or after running? I know everyone is different, but I want to know what works for you. =D

Well, I guess I’d better be heading out to cram for that driver’s permit test….hope I actually get to take it today! =D

Happy Thursday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Off to Take the Driver’s Permit Test…. Better Late Than Never

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 6, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    You’ll have to sit on your suitcase to close it! It’s a recurring problem for me 🙂 …or you can get a bigger suitcase!

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  January 7, 2011 at 7:53 am

    Hey girly! What a bummer about the SS card! Ugh! I always over pack….I can’t help it. In terms of eating- theres lots of research out there on what works best before and after workouts. I think the blogger No Meat Athlete has done a few posts on the subject

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 7, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      Cool! Thanks!!!!! I did end up getting my permit….so that’s good! =D

      Reply
  • 5. alex  |  January 7, 2011 at 8:47 am

    jeez, social security card drama! lol 😀 It’s better to overpack than under!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 7, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      hahahahaha
      couldn’t agree more!!!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


