Girls Night Out!

January 8, 2011 at 5:14 pm 4 comments

Last night was sooo much fun!!!!!

My mom, sister, and I joined our best friends for a fun night out! We had dinner at Olive Garden(hello, Venetian Apricot Chicken……my fav!). The OG salad is too acidic for moi, so I had the Minestrone as an appetizer! Delish! =D

Then, we went to Target just to goof off! Here is a pic of my friend and me rockin’ the fedoras (I’m the white one. She’s the cute oriental one! =D):

Its fun to shop at Target late at night! =D

So today, we went to visit with my grandmother for the last time before we head out. My aunt, cousin and her husband came as well. My cousin gave me the sweetest birthday gift! Apparently when my mom turned 16, my aunt gave her a ring. My mom then had that ring made into a necklace and gave it to my cousin for her 16th birthday. Now that I’m 16, my cousin gave me that necklace plus matching earrings!!!! I’m pretty sure that everyone in the room teared up! =D

Because she knew that it would be the last time that we would see her before we leave, my grandmother made a big ol’ lunch! Chicken and dumplings, butter beans, rolls and brussels sprouts! Deeeelicious! Seriously, my grandmomma makes the best chicken n’ dumplings in the entire world! =D

The only downside to the day has been that I haven’t gained any weight in the past couple of weeks. For those of you who are new to this blog, I’ve been trying to gain back the weight that I lost while struggling with an eating disorder. I really tried to put an effort into enjoying everything that I ate and eating  more of what I wanted to. I guess my body has finally caught up in the nutrient department, which means that I’ll just have to work harder to gain the remaining 10 lbs that I have to go.

Hope ya’ll have an awesome Saturday!

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Better Late Than Never One More Day…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindsay  |  January 9, 2011 at 6:04 am

    oh what a fun time! Enjoy it. And good job on the weight, your body is getting lots of nourrishment. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 9, 2011 at 9:41 pm

      We had an awesome time!!!! =D Thanks!

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 9, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    Sounds like a fab girls night out! How nice that you for the gift of the necklace too—meaningful gifts are the best!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 9, 2011 at 9:41 pm

      It was great!!!! I looove my necklace! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


