Its Waaaarm!

January 13, 2011 at 4:30 am 6 comments

Guess what? It warm here!!!! =P You know how you’re supposed to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day? Well its about 7 AM here and I think that I’ve already had all 8 glasses of water! =D

Yesterday was awesome! The entire ministry team went to the airport to see us!!!!!! After that we came home, had a quick lunch and my mom began unpacking!!!!! Everything is still a little chaotic, but we’ve gotten down from 8 suitcases to 6, which I would say is pretty good! =D Last night, our friend took us out to a steak dinner! It was AMAZING! The steak came out sizziling with onions on top on a skillet thing and then we had rice, beans, macaxeira (a root), french fries and a cheese sauce on the side. Seriously it was wonderful, and the best part is that we can walk to the restaurant in about 2 minutes.

So today, we’re going to start getting back in the swing of things. It’ll probably take us a couple of days to get completely settled, but we’re getting there. 

So today’s workout will include the 10 minute jump rope cardio, and one of these pdfs from fitsugar.com:

Fit sugar full body circuit: http://www.fitsugar.com/Print-FitSugar-Full-Body-Circuit-2847968

David Kirsch’s Bootcamp workout: http://www.fitsugar.com/Printable-Version-Celeb-Trainer-David-Kirschs-Boot-Camp-Workout-6049025

I’m still trying to decide, but I figured that I would post both options for ya’ll to see.

Normally, I would be posting a pic right about now, but since I can’t exactly remember where my camera is, I’ll have to do a wordless post at some point in the future when I find it.

That’s about all I’ve got for now….

Have an awesome Thursday! =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Home. Some of my Thoughts

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  January 13, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    yay for making it safely!! Can’t wait to see pictures, I’m jealous!!! Do you speak any portugues there??

    Here is the deal on popchips…

    “Popping is a way of making our all-natural chips. We start with wholesome potatoes, add a little heat and pressure, along with a little snack magic. And pop! It’s a chip.

    With an artful blend of all-natural seasonings, we’ve created lots of taste bud-popping flavors. Pop open a bag of popchips™ and try for yourself. Everybody has a favorite.”

    http://www.popchips.com

    they are amazing (but I don’t like the cheddar or original) !!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 13, 2011 at 3:44 pm

      Yeah, we all are fluent in portugues!!!!! =D
      Thanks for the info on popchips!

      Reply
  • 3. lindsay  |  January 13, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    obrigada, thats about all I know in portugese. So just wanted to say obrigada for this post!

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 13, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Lucky lucky girl—Brazil! I’m sure you’re going to have some great pics to share! Good to read an update, and I hope you have a super great fun time 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 14, 2011 at 1:14 pm

      I’ll definitely be posting pictures soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


