Back to School

January 17, 2011 at 8:32 am 2 comments

As you probably know, I took last week off of school because of our trip.

Well today, everything is back in full swing! It is probably a good thing though, because I was starting to get bored, and at least I have something to do now…..even if it is chemistry and algebra II. =D

Last night we ended up not going to church, but we did have a little Bible study here at home, which was pretty great!!!! Then, we hung out and watched some movies!!!! It was relaxing, and I think that it was just what we, as a family needed after the chaotic week that we just had!

How was your weekend?

So I weighed myself yesterday, and I don’t know if the scales are off or something, but I weighed 5 lb less. The strange thing is, I don’t feel like I’ve lost that much weight in less than a week. Maybe a little, due to stress and re-adjusting to the food here, but not 5 lb. We’re going somewhere different today to weigh and I’ll tell you how that ends up tomorrow.

So glad ya’ll liked the muffin recipe!!!! I’m planning on baking a LOT more once we get settled, so you can expect to start seeing some recipes popping up on the blog!!!!!

I have to get back to school……but first, its random question time!

What’s your idea of comfort food?

Chocolate and cheesy chicken tortilla soup for moi.

Do you like to stay in during the weekend, or get out and do stuff?

I’m usually a stay-at-home kind of girl, but every once in a while, I like to do something that I wouldn’t normally do on the weekends!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Baking, baking, baking… I will…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindsay  |  January 17, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    sometimes that happends with stress and busyness. Hope your schooling goes well! Can’t wait to hear all about it.
    LC

    p.s.
    Comfort food…..grilled cheese sandwich!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 18, 2011 at 7:15 am

      I guess so….
      School is going pretty well, I think!!!
      Gen
      P.S. I looove grilled cheese sandwiches, too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


