I will…

January 18, 2011 at 7:31 am 8 comments

As it turns out, I did in fact lose some weight. This made me stop and think about things that I want to do to help myself and to improve my relationships with family and friends. Here are the things that I came up with :

I will……gain the weight back.

I will……learn to love myself.

I will……spend more time just hanging out with my sister.

I will……start really talking with my parents about what goes on in my life.

So, what about you? Anything that you’ve made up your mind to do recently?

So today’s workout was basically a repeat of one of last week’s, the 20 min sweat workout + 10 min jump rope, except I toned it down a bit. To refuel myself post-workout, I made a yummy, simple smoothie with about a cup of milk, half a frozen banana and some instant coffee. The banana sweetened the smoothie perfectly and it was nice and thick!!!! =D What are some other good smoothie recipes????

This week I’ve started reading/watching Julius Caesar. Am I the only one in the world who doesn’t especially like Shakespeare’s work? I mean, Romeo and Juliet? I really didn’t like that one, which we studied last year. What is your opinion of Shakespeare? I don’t deny that he was an extremely influential playwright, I just don’t happen to be a huge fan! ๐Ÿ˜€

So, I guess that I really have to get back to school now…..by the way, Erica from Itzy’s Kitchen made an awesome announcement yesterday….go wish her congratulations! =D

Gotta run…

Have an awesome day!

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Back to School Bagels!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  January 18, 2011 at 8:36 am

    REAL SIMPLE just put out a new issue with some really great smoothie recipes!

    http://search.realsimple.com/results.html?type=&Ntt=smoothies

    hopefully that will work. if not go to http://www.realsimple.com and in the search bar type in Smoothie!

    The look outstanding!

    I wish you the best. Hopefully those “I Will” s become “I Did”!!!!!!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 18, 2011 at 10:34 am

      Awesome! The recipes look fabulous! Thanks.
      I hope so, too!!!!

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 18, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    I like the “I will” statements. I need to make a few of those myself…starting with one about being more organized with my workouts!

    Smoothie sounds yummy!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 18, 2011 at 2:28 pm

      Thanks! Its my favorite way to make goals for myself….because saying “I will” motivates me more than saying “I’ll try to”!
      It was soo good! Fuel and caffeine together! =D

      Reply
  • 5. Kristina @ Life as Kristina  |  January 18, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    I “Will” start focusing more on clean eating (I prided myself on this for a while…and then slacked-need to get back in action)
    I “will” spend more time with gf’s (I get so caught up in my couch and spending down time that I neglect my gfs!)

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 18, 2011 at 4:02 pm

      Awesome!!!
      Hope you reach those goals! =D

      Reply
  • 7. Mandi  |  January 18, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    I think I am with you on your 1st and 2nd “I will” =) You are so sweet to mention Erica’s announcement! You rock!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


