Thank Goodness its Friday!

January 21, 2011 at 6:41 am 6 comments

Here’s a quick Friday post!

I can’t believe just how fast this week has gone by! Luckily, I don’t have a whole lot of homeschooling left to do….just watch some Julius Caesar and maybe an algebra test!

Thank you all for your input on yesterday’s bread dilemma!!! =D I think I’ll follow Erica’s suggestion and bake one per week! After I’ve made all of those recipes, I’ll try out my great-aunt’s scary rolls!!! I’ll probably cook some other stuff in between, so that I’m not just bread-baking all the time!! I’ll keep ya’ll posted!

Speaking of cooking, though, last night’s dinner was fabulous!! We had peppercorn steak, baked potatoes, steamed veggies, rice and beans! Soo good! Gotta love a country were decent cuts of beef are priced reasonably as well! Not like filet or anything, but tasty nonetheless!!!!

I have NO idea what our weekend plans are….what about ya’ll?

Have an awesome Friday!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Can’t make up my mind…. Caramel Catastrophe

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  January 21, 2011 at 7:48 am

    Hooray for a lighter school load! Lots of fun weekend plans with friends & family. Hoping to RELAX too!!

    Reply
  • 3. lindsay  |  January 21, 2011 at 11:46 am

    brazil has the best beef!! Take it all in. Take pictures next time. We’d love to drool over it.
    😉

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 21, 2011 at 1:00 pm

      hahaha I’ll definitely take pictures!!! There’s a restaurant close by that brings steak out sizziling on a skillet, topped with grilled onions and cheese!!!! Definitely drool-worthy! =D

      Reply
  • 5. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 21, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    Sounds like a great dinner!
    I’ll be in a meeting from 9-5 tomorrow (boring) and then going to a friend’s house for a xmas re-gift party. The catch is…guest can’t get in unless they have a crazy hair-do. This will hopefully spice up my day after my meeting!
    Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 21, 2011 at 4:02 pm

      Hahahaha the party sounds fun!!!!
      Hope you have a great weekend, too! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


