One Small Step….

January 24, 2011 at 7:39 am 8 comments

So today was my weigh-in. I’ll be weighing myself every Monday at our local grocery store to keep track of my progress. The result? Half a pound. At first, I was extremely disappointed, because I really did work hard at eating more to gain weight this week. Its amazing to me how quickly I can lose weight (4 lb in 1 week) but I have the hardest time gaining it. So, after the initial disappointment, I thought to myself: “Well, at least you didn’t lose any weight.” And then I was glad for just that small half pound.

I think that a lot of times we look for the big results, the major changes and we forget that the little ones are just as important. After all, one small step in the right direction is better than a small step in the wrong one.

Don’t know if you can see this, but its a pic of last week’s weigh in (100.5) to this week’s (101). =D Just proof of my small success!!!!!

How do you value your small triumphs?

As for my weekend, I had a great, relaxing one! We went to church yesterday, and spent the rest of the time hanging out at home. My dad was glad because he found the playoff games online yesterday, and he hooked up the projector and watched them on our wall! =D

How did your weekend go?

Today, I’ve mostly been doing school…..US History, Bible Study and World Lit so far. And its only 10:30 here!!!! =D

I’m planning on baking one of my bread options sometime this week, so I’ll keep you posted on that!!!! =D

That’s all for now…hope you have an AWESOME Monday!!!!!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Caramel Catastrophe Green Monster!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  January 24, 2011 at 9:11 am

    yayay!! that’s great progress…anything up…even if it is 1/2 lb is great!!! How tall are you?? Do you have a goal to work towards? I wish you the absolute best!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 24, 2011 at 10:54 am

      I’m only 5’3! =P I’m trying to hit 115 because I’m pretty active and I felt the best at that weight!
      Thanks!!!!

      Reply
  • 3. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  January 24, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    GOOD FOR YOU GIRL!!! Small victories are still awesome! Keep us updated and I am rooting for you girl…you can do this!

    Reply
  • 5. Kristina @ Life as Kristina  |  January 25, 2011 at 6:46 am

    Progress is progress and at least you’re going in the right direction right?! Keep at it-can’t wait to see you hit your goals!

    Reply
  • 7. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 25, 2011 at 7:34 am

    Small changes are usually the longest lasting kind! I’m a wellness coach—and I can tell you from experience that whether the goal is weight loss or gain, the people who have the longest term success are the “slow and steady” people.

    I try to keep this in mind when I’m trying to change things too, and not getting upset when things don’t work—it’s just information to take into account for the next attempt! I know that I’m more likely to be successful if I stay positive, and it looks like you’re doing this too 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:11 am

      Exactly! Great advice! Thank you!!!! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


