Green Monster!

January 25, 2011 at 7:55 am 8 comments

First of all, I want to thank ya’ll for your awesome support! It really means a whole lot to me!!!! =D Ya’ll are awesome!

I just drank my first-ever green monster smoothie!!!! If you’ve never had one, Angela from OhSheGlows started them! Basically, its just a regular smoothie with greens (usually spinach or kale) added in. Here’s what went into mine:

1/3 cup kale (I wanted to just put a little bit of kale in because it was my first!)

1 cup milk

1/2 cup water

1/2 banana (frozen!)

Instant coffee

Sugar (usually I use honey, but sugar is faster and I was THIRSTY!)

I threw all of this in the blender and a little while later, had a delicious, creamy smoothie!!!!

Not too green....=P

Its not very green at all in the picture, but I promise that in real life it was!! And it tasted sooo good! You couldn’t really taste the kale at all….just the coffee and the banana!

The best part was that this hit the spot after a super-sweaty circuit bootcamp workout! I used one of the FitSugar ones located on my workout page, and I was one sweaty monster afterwards!!!! =P Which is a good thing!

So now, I’m sitting here doing school/blog! Mostly school so far, but I’m being lazy and trying to put off Algebra II and US History. I actually like Algebra, but its tough!! And for some reason I decided to take Algebra II and Chemistry in the same year! Not the smartest decision ever! =P And I plain don’t like History……can never remember people’s names or important dates….

Now, in honor of Janae, I’m going to do a Three Tangent Tuesday!

1. I read cookbooks at night before I go to sleep. Usually dessert ones…..like my mom’s Cheesecake Extraordinaire! I’ve got issues… =P

 

2. My mom must have an infinite amount of patience, because I take FOREVER to make a decision! Like once, in the second grade, I spent an hour trying to choose between two backpacks and ended up picking a totally different one!!!!

 

3. I have secret food stashes all over. Hidden chocolate bar in the fridge (which no one else will eat because its dark…muahahaha)……candy and saltines in my purse…….random goodies in the pantry…..you get the picture!

So there you have it, three random facts about yours truly!

I really had better get back to school…..

oh and I might just be baking today….still trying to decide what to make!

Happy Tuesday!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

One Small Step…. Purple Food

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindsay  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:48 am

    yea!!! Green monsters are the best. So glad you liked it. And yes, I have food stashes too. l like your style.
    😉

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 25, 2011 at 1:26 pm

      hahahahaha =D
      How does one live without a food stash? =P

      Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  January 25, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    Green monsters are awesome! The banana is a REQUIREMENT! Can’t do without it. Have a good night 😉

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 25, 2011 at 5:54 pm

      Most definitely!!!!
      You, too! =D

      Reply
  • 5. Lisa @Thrive Style  |  January 25, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Green monsters are great aren’t they?!
    I like them after a workout–especially in the winter. Sometimes it’s hard for me to want a cold smoothie, but it’s so satisfying after a workout!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 26, 2011 at 5:30 am

      They are! Especially after a workout!

      Reply
  • 7. Kristina @ Life as Kristina  |  January 25, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    Congrats on your first green smoothie!!!! I drink one every morning (at least I try to)

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  January 26, 2011 at 5:30 am

      Thanks! Cool!!!! They’re so great-tasting and great for you too! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


