Purple Food

January 26, 2011 at 7:17 am 12 comments

So I didn’t get around to baking yesterday….so sad! =( Too much school!!!!! Blegh!

Anyway, I did have a fun snack! Can anyone guess what this purple monster is?

Its a SWEET POTATO! Here we have sweet ‘taters that are purple on the outside and white on the inside! (The one in the picture above has already been sprinkled with cinnamon!)

I didn’t quite know what to expect flavor-wise, but I really liked it! A mild, but still sweet flavor, that I think I like even better than orange sweet potatoes!!!! And it still tasted awesome with cinnamon, which makes it good food in my book! =D Cinnamon+ sweet potato= Happy me!

Someone else had his little sneaky eye on my snack:

Tonight we’re having a friend over for burger night! A little nervous about this, as ground beef doesn’t exactly get along well with my stomach….but I figure, mom’s making peppercorn burgers (my fav), which are worth not feeling so great tomorrow! =D And baked french fries! With barbecue dry rub! Delish! I love having fun Wednesdays…..I guess its nice to sort of take a mid-week break! =D What’s your favorite type of burger?

Oh, I have a question. Is it at all possible for cats to be bipolar? Because if so, I think mine is. I’ve even nicknamed him Dr.Jekyll/Mr.Hyde. Like this morning, he was lying on the couch half-asleep, and 5 minutes later, I scratched his head and he attacked me! Crazy cat. He’s not getting any peanut butter from me any time soon!!!!

Well, I had best be off….I’ve still got Algebra to do!

Hope you have an awesome (and fun) Wednesday!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Green Monster! Procrastinating

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  January 26, 2011 at 7:59 am

    oh we have 2 cats. they are the MOODIEST things ever. I just leave them alone. I am such a dog person these days. They never slap or bite me. They should be grateful we saved them! lol

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 26, 2011 at 12:17 pm

      I know right? Our cat was a poor little stray and now he’s fat and lazy. And tries to eat my peanut butter! =P

      Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  January 26, 2011 at 10:29 am

    I’ve had purple potatoes before but never a purple sweet potato- how fun! I love black bean burgers- especially when topped with pineapple

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 26, 2011 at 12:18 pm

      Cool!!!
      Black bean burgers are amaaazing!!!! My mom makes them sometimes! =D I love them with some salsa (regular or peach-mango) and a dollop of sour cream!

      Reply
  • 5. TheHealthyApron  |  January 26, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    oh no your cat attacked you? my cat is moody but not bipolar…sometimes he is happy and sometimes he’s not haha cats are like that though…

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 26, 2011 at 12:48 pm

      Yeah… Cats are strange creatures. =D
      Mine is moody, its just that he switches from nice to mean so quickly its almost like he’s bipolar. And the cat that we had before him was sooo nice and cuddly, that we all compare the two!

      Reply
  • 7. Lisa  |  January 26, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    I’m a fan of burgers that have stuff “stuffed” in the middle! Like cheese or pesto or spinach….but they don’t totally agree with me either anymore, so I don’t indulge very often.
    I totally have those days where I’m willing to deal with the consequences too!
    Enjoy 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  January 26, 2011 at 4:57 pm

      Yuuuuuuum that sounds amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Reply
  • 9. Kristina @ Life as Kristina  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:02 am

    Love that tricky potato!!!
    G’luck with the cat attack! I have a little pup but grew up with cats-they can go nuts!

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:27 am

      I’m the opposite. When I was born we had a dog…..and he was super mellow. Now we have that cat! =P

      Reply
  • 11. Stephanie  |  January 27, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    Aww…you’re cat looks a lot like mine! So cute!

    Have a great day!

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  January 27, 2011 at 4:26 pm

      Aw the cat says thanks! =D
      Hope you have a great day, too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


