Procrastinating

January 27, 2011 at 7:51 am 4 comments

Let’s face it. We’ve all had days where we just felt like lying around and avoiding responsibility. I’m actually having one of those moments right now. Not that the title of this post gave that away or anything… =P

Before I get going, I would like to say that if you’re looking for a great 20 minute workout that works your ENTIRE body, try this one out:

FitSugar Circuit 2:

http://www.fitsugar.com/FitSugar-Circuit-Workout-2440899

Obviously, you can modify any of the exercises. For example, I like to do the squat jumps with a light dumbbell in each hand.  Or, instead of doing the one minute rest between each circuit, you could do some light cardio for one minute. Anyway, its a great workout, especially for rainy days!

Back to the procrastination. I have to finish watching Julius Caesar today. I don’t really like it that much seeing as the version that I have to watch is older than I am. Actually its older than my age plus my sister’s age. Then I have Algebra. So I’m doing the logical thing and taking a break from it all to blog. Mom, if you’re reading this, I promise to do ALL of my schoolwork….really!!!! =D

So last night I ate the most AMAZING peppercorn burger….and now its not agreeing with me. But it was worth it. Is there such a thing as an allergic reaction to beef? Or is it just that I’m not used to eating fattier meat? Because I really enjoy a good burger. But I avoid them because I feel like crap the next day. Also, anyone have a good veggie burger recipe? I want to make some and freeze them! =D

Oh and remember that caramel that I screwed up? Well apparently everyone likes it, as that first batch is practically gone and I was asked to make a second batch yesterday. The HC family likes caramel gunk, I suppose. Easier to dip stuff into gunk than to melt caramel candies. Like for dessert, we’ve been getting those chocolate sandwich cookies with the chocolate filling and topping them with caramel. And my dad keeps saying that it would be good on ice cream, so we’ll probably get some of that soon. =P

Well, I think that I should probably actually do my schoolwork….

See ya’ll tomorrow! =D

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Purple Food Friday!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindsay  |  January 27, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    i am the queen of procrastination too! hehe. Sometimes when I eat really good fatty beef, my stomach is upset. Its natural. But totally worth it is right!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 27, 2011 at 12:33 pm

      hahah
      oh ok! good to know that I’m normal!! =D

      Reply
  • 3. Kristina  |  January 28, 2011 at 5:57 am

    I’m horrible at procrastination, I though I got a handle of it by senior year in college…6 yrs later and def back at square one!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 28, 2011 at 6:52 am

      hahahaha. I’m usually not too bad, but whenever I feel overwhelmed, I tend to shut off….. =P

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


