Friday!

January 28, 2011 at 7:33 am 8 comments

This week has absolutely blown by to me!!!!!! School has kept me pretty busy this week, even when I’ve procrastinated a little bit! =P Now, all I have left to do today school-wise is take an Algebra test! I also have a Chem test, but I need to study with my dad, who’s not here right now, so I’ll take it tomorrow…..

I’m hoping to finally get around to baking today! I’ve got my eye on those english muffins! And just for the heck of it, (and to use up some mangos), maybe some mango muffins? We’ll see. Then I get  to eat, eat, eat this weekend! Monday’s weigh-in day, which I’m already kind of nervous about…..I don’t feel like I lost any weight, but I also don’t feel like I gained much. If I haven’t gained, then I’ll have to find a way to take in more calories, except I feel uncomfortable eating more than I already do (which is constantly….I seem like a human garbage disposal at times =P). How would I add in calories to my day without feeling like I stuffed myself? Is that even possible?

Sorry for such a serious topic on a Friday!

Remember back in December when I posted that video with my dad singing in the background? Well, I looove to brag about my family, so here’s the most recent vid:

I’m so proud! =P hahahahahha

Well, I guess I had better get to study now…..

Have a great Friday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Procrastinating One of those days

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  January 28, 2011 at 7:52 am

    I think its so awesome that you are very close with your family 🙂 I am too! Enjoy the weekend! In terms of the heavier calorie count eats- nut butter 🙂 I can’t get enough of that stuff 😉

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  January 28, 2011 at 9:29 am

      Love me some nut butter! =D I have this “bad habit” of eating it straight out of the jar. Guess this is just an excuse to eat even more…..let’s see what all I can spread nut butter on! =D
      Hope you enjoy your weekend as well! =D

      Reply
  • 3. TheHealthyApron  |  January 28, 2011 at 9:12 am

    this is what I suggest for little kiddos to gain (since their tummies are small):
    power packed foods:
    eggs, beans, meat, hummus, nuts/seeds, cheese, whole milk, yohurt, DRIED fruit, bananas, avocados, sweet potatoes, oats, wg everything (esp breads), pizza

    Add non-fat dry milk powder to casseroles, oatmeals, soups, pudding, potatoes, etc
    Add cheese…
    put yogurt in pancakes, cereal, and fruit
    add protein!
    Hope this helps! TGIF!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 28, 2011 at 9:31 am

      Great tips!!! Especially the milk powder, because it wouldn’t affect the flavor or really the amount of food consumed, but still would add cals. That’s my main problem….I eat and eat, but usually what I’m eating isn’t calorie-packed and by the end of the day, I haven’t taken in enough but feel stuffed so I don’t want to eat more.
      Hope you have an awesome weekend! =D

      Reply
  • 5. Chocolate-Coated Runner  |  January 28, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    How to:
    -Add extra oil, coconut butter, PB, almond butters, and more to yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, and bread
    -Add extra dressings to sandwiches and salads
    -Consume more nuts and avocados
    -Enjoy more regular desserts such as an extra milkshake or two a day or a couple of slices of pie

    Hope that helps!!!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  January 28, 2011 at 4:36 pm

      Great ideas! Thank you soooo much! =D

      Reply
  • 7. Lisa  |  January 29, 2011 at 7:24 am

    Thanks for sharing the vid of your dad! He’s an awesome singer!

    I don’t have any non-filling suggestions for weight gain…maybe replace some of your lighter foods/carbs with heavier ones like avocados and nut butters. The problem is that they are totally filling! Maybe you’ll need to spread out your intake throughout the day in order not to get stuffed!

    Have a fab weekend 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  January 29, 2011 at 7:48 am

      I try to eat heavier foods, but end up soo full….guess I ‘ll just have to work at it more….I mean, I really want to gain the weight, so even if I feel stuffed for a little while, it’ll be better for me in the long run!
      Have a great weekend, too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


