School Overload and Weigh-In #2

January 31, 2011 at 8:09 am 10 comments

Hey! Hope everyone had a restful weekend!!!! I would like to report that we (almost) successfully cleaned out our fridge. The last of the Chinese will be eaten for lunch, and then we can start cooking more stuff to fill up the fridge with! =D Did you do anything special over the weekend?

 

Sorry for the later-than-usual post, I’ve been doing school basically all morning!! I’m taking a webpage design class, so I had to check out some website formats. I’ve also been working ahead in some subjects so that when a group from our church comes down, I can take some time off of school! So this means that I’ve been doing Monday-Tuesday-Wednesday work in some of my classes this morning! Of course, I had my cat to help me:

I am here to help!

Needless to say, I decided that it was the perfect time to take a break and blog! =D

I weighed in again today. I mean, that’s sort of obvious seeing as its in the title of this post…but anyway I gained another half-pound. I’ve been using some of ya’lls tips and they’re great!! =D Basically, I’m trying to add more sources of healthy fats into my diet to “bulk” up my foods! And I’m also eating more pb than anyone would have ever thought possible….and anymore, I’m never seen without a snack of some sort in my hands! =D

I know that a half-pound isn’t a WHOLE lot, or actually, is very little, but the saddest thing is that I had a mini-breakdown when I did the math (kilos to pounds) and figured out how much I had gained. I’m fine now, but I guess it just goes to show that I still have to fight my Eating Disorder even harder and that its still there, even if I have days where I think that I’m completely better. I’m so blessed to have such a wonderful family to help me and I’ve been praying a lot about it and I’ve finally begun to have a sense of peace about my appearance! =D Good news!

Once I hit 105 again, my mom said that I could start running on one of my two exercise days! I’m soooo excited!!!! Once I hit 115, I can start running for real!!!! That just makes me want to reach my goal even faster! As long as I can maintain my weight, I can run!!!! =D

Well, I had better be off….

Happy Monday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Sunday Relaxation When Your Freezer won’t Freeze…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  January 31, 2011 at 8:11 am

    Glad the diet tips are working:)

    Reply
  • 3. oatsandspice  |  January 31, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    I can totally relate – I am experiencing school overload at the moment… no fun!

    Your blog is so cute! I love it and can’t wait to read more… I just started my blog about two months ago – it is so addicting 🙂 Check it out if you get a chance: http://oatsandspice.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  January 31, 2011 at 4:35 pm

      Thanks!!!!! I recently started blogging as well!!!
      I’ll go check your blog out now!

      Reply
  • 5. theflourishingfoodie  |  January 31, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    1/2 a pound is 1/2 a pound, good for you! I’m so glad you are coming to peace with your appearance, that is wonderful. God bless!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  February 1, 2011 at 5:31 am

      Thank you so much!
      God bless you, too!!!!

      Reply
  • 7. Hungry Dancer  |  February 1, 2011 at 2:27 am

    It sounds like your headed in the right direction! So glad I found your blog!!

    Reply
  • 9. TheHealthyApron  |  February 1, 2011 at 9:04 am

    goodluck getting to your goal! I’m rooting for ya!

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  February 1, 2011 at 9:44 am

      thanks so much!!!! =D that means a lot!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


