Running Around

February 2, 2011 at 7:06 am 16 comments

First of all, Happy Groundhog Day! =D

Yesterday we did a LOT of running around. You see, when you go to downtown Recife, you have to go to at least 10 different stores to find what you’re looking for! =D So we ended up spending the entire afternoon out! It was fun, but we were STARVING when we got home! So we got a quick bite to eat out, and then dad took us to the acai place again! I even brought my camera, but forgot to take pictures. =( Sorry!!!!!

To make up for it, here’s a pic of my cat:

What? You didn't get me any acai?

So today, I don’t even have a lot of school to do, which is super nice! =D All I really have left to do is work on my webpage design project, read Act IV of Julius Caesar and do an Algebra II lesson. Technically I’m supposed to have Algebra every day of the week, but I’ve got it worked out to where I take mondays off, do an Algebra lesson on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, study and do any extra work on Friday and then take the test! What can I say, I’m the queen of procrastination! =D

Oddly enough, our fridge started back up and the little red alarm light went off last night, but we’re still having someone come look at it, because who knows how long it’ll keep working.

In a little while, mom and I are heading to the grocery store because I am out of snacks and if I don’t have something to eat later on the world as we know it will end! Just kidding, but we really do need some stuff. I tag along because I can be helpful if I set my mind to it! =D We can walk to the store, and take a cab back if we have a lot of groceries. Of course, being in Brazil, our grocery store doesn’t always have everything we’re looking for. Like ground beef. or vanilla extract. or powdered sugar. We’ve had to make our own powdered sugar in the food processor because we made cinnamon rolls and needed glaze for them. =D It was like a science experiment!!!! And tasty, too!

How has your week been going so far?

What’s your favorite way to wind down after a super long day?

No cooking + giant fruit salad + family time= relaxation!!!! =D

Is there anything that you HAVE to have every day or you’ll miss it?

Chocolate. And snacks every two hours! Otherwise I turn into a grump! =D

Hope you have a great Wednesday!!!!


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

When Your Freezer won’t Freeze… I Improvised

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina @ Life as Kristina  |  February 2, 2011 at 7:41 am

    My week has been pretty blah thus far-no complaints. I need/want a scoop of Justin’s maple almond butter-sometimes it will be later at night and i’ll realize I didn’t have one and go slab some on a spoon!!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  February 2, 2011 at 10:26 am

      hahaha that’s awesome! I’ve never had any of Justin’s nut butters, but I have at least a little bit of Dark chocolate dreams daily! =D

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  February 2, 2011 at 10:11 am

    I don’t have an everyday snack need…but I do get into ruts and eat certain things everyday! Right now it’s sunbutter 🙂

    Happy Groundhog Day to you!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  February 2, 2011 at 10:27 am

      Sunbutter sounds pretty good! =D

      Reply
  • 5. Hungry Dancer  |  February 2, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Your cat is so cute! My week has been pretty good so far!! I like to wind down by relaxing with my puppy!

    Reply
  • 7. lindsay  |  February 2, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    that sounds nice. Wish I could join you in a big fruit salad!

    Reply
  • 9. TheHealthyApron  |  February 2, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    If I dont have a banana every morning my breakfast does not feel complete haha

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  February 2, 2011 at 2:26 pm

      Bananas are some of my favorites! =D

      Reply
  • 11. Peggy  |  February 2, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    My week has definitely been exciting! Finally setting a wedding date, booking a venue… it just all feels surreal!

    Reply
  • 13. megan @ the oatmeal diaries  |  February 2, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    I HAVE to have nut butter every day!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. Cait  |  February 2, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    My week has been GREAT so far with no school x 2 tomorrow =] LOVE SNOW DAYS!

    Reply
    • 16. fitchocoholic  |  February 3, 2011 at 7:04 am

      No school is my favorite part of snow days! =D Too bad that won’t work for me here! =P

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


