I Improvised

February 3, 2011 at 7:23 am 14 comments

This morning, I decided to do the second circuit workout. I’ve done it before, but I was working out in my parents’  room and had access to a stool to do the step-ups. Today, I chose to do it in my room and had no such thing. So what did I do? I improvised. Here’s what I came up with:

Yup! Its a bunch of my books stacked on top of each other! I actually probably got a bit of a core workout, since I was trying to balance myself on my “step”! =P I did get a pretty great workout in, though!!!!

Here’s a cool tradition of ours. Every year that I’ve been in school, my mom has saved a yearbook picture, and we have this frame with a slot for each year.

So now I have all of my school pictures together!!! Isn’t it neat? My sister has one, too!!!!

Well, hopefully someone will be coming to actually fix the fridge this afternoon. The repairman came yesterday to figure out the problem but couldn’t actually fix it because he needed to go back to the office, figure out the cost, and we had to approve it yesterday. My mom wasn’t here when they called with the price, but I was instructed to approve WHATEVER they asked of us! =P

I’m hoping that the repairman comes early so that I can bake later on! We’ve been having the same thing for breakfast the past couple of days and I really want to get in the kitchen. With my mom’s approval, of course. =P Not complaining about the breakfasts….we have fresh, homemade bread every day from our local bread store. It is sooooo good!!!!! Sort of looks like a mini french loaf, but tastes sweeter.And its not like I don’t get in breakfast ruts anyway. Oats and grits! =D

What’s your favorite thing to have for breakfast?

We’re going to church tonight and I’m already thinking about what to wear. Only doing this because I usually wear gym clothes…..sometimes I’ll even sleep in them so that I can get up and get my day started! =P I’m actually going to have to wear jeans! hahahahahahaha

Do you have a go-to outfit?

Well, I do have some school to do, so I guess this is it for today! =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Running Around I’m a Crazy Person

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  February 3, 2011 at 7:54 am

    Fav thing would be anything super carby-pancakes, french toast, etc.
    I def have a go-to outfit, and W always says “ok, where something other than the go-to”…haha

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  February 3, 2011 at 8:58 am

      Carbs are awesome!!! =D
      hahahahahaha

      Reply
  • 3. alex  |  February 3, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I had a book where it had a place to put every gradeschool picture….didn’t keep up with it but I am so going to have to do it whenever I have kids!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  February 3, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      Its really neat for me to look back now that I only have 2 more yrs of school! =D

      Reply
  • 5. TheHealthyApron  |  February 3, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    Just be careful stepping up on to the books! I would hate for you to fall if they slipped out from one another!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  February 3, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      It would be just like me to fall!! =D It’s temporary, though hopefully!

      Reply
  • 7. Lisa  |  February 3, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    I think my fave breakfast would be waffles, but I hardly ever have them because they’re too much (meaning…I eat too many!). I think I feel the best when I eat a green smoothie!

    My go-to outfit is definitely jeans. I love jeans….for work (teaching) my go-to is plain dress pants, and dark or white button down shirt and heels. I need to work on accessorizing!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  February 3, 2011 at 6:23 pm

      I loove waffles and green smoothies, too! =D

      Reply
  • 9. Kimberly @ Im Not Done  |  February 3, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Waffles with almond butter on top. Amazing!

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  February 3, 2011 at 6:23 pm

      That sounds amazing! I’ve never tried almond butter before, is it better than pb?

      Reply
  • 11. lindsay  |  February 4, 2011 at 6:22 am

    I hate putting on regular clothes, haha. Go to outfit would be jeans and a gap shirt. They always have nice comfy clothes!

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  February 4, 2011 at 7:33 am

      Comfort is always key to me!!! =D

      Reply
  • 13. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  February 4, 2011 at 6:26 am

    favorite breakfast is pancakes, waffles, oatmeal OR cereal.
    i dont think i have a go to outfit…but i often sleep in my workout clothes too 🙂

    Reply
    • 14. fitchocoholic  |  February 4, 2011 at 7:33 am

      All of those breakfasts sound good! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


