When at First you don’t Succeed….

February 8, 2011 at 8:05 am 9 comments

…try, try again. I weighed myself yesterday. Nothing. Didn’t gain, didn’t lose either. I’m a little dissapointed in myself……and I honestly have no idea how to add in more calories. I haven’t been keeping a close count, but at the end of every day I’ve felt superfull and even kinda bloated. So, in an effort to add calories to my smoothies, my mom suggested that I buy a protein powder or something similar. So, I got a strawberry flavored one, and had my first banana-strawberry protein shake today!

I was definitely upset about the lack of progress, but I know that God has a plan for me and that I will get through this!!!!

In other news, dinner was fabulous! We had some teriyaki chicken, rice, pasta, and stir-fried veggies!!!!! So yummy!!!!! For the veggies, I chopped up a monster zucchini(it yielded over two cups when chopped!!!!), some onion, carrot, and bell pepper. Then, I sauteed the zucchini and carrots in some oil and soy sauce until almost done, and added the bell pepper and onion with some more soy sauce and cooked until all of the veggies were done! So tasty and good on sandwiches, too! =D

What did you guys think of Lindsay’s guest post yesterday? I thought it was pretty awesome! Aren’t those phrases great? Itreated myself generously yesterday by not letting my disappointment ruin my day and by spending some time just relaxing and giving myself a quick break from stress!!!

Did you do anything yesterday to treat yourself?

Hope you all have a wonderful Tuesday!!!!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Happy Monday! Revisiting Some Old Friends

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindsay  |  February 8, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    God does have a plan for you! Just keep positive. Keep trying new things. something will click!
    HUGS!

    Reply
  • 3. Sana  |  February 8, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    Keep at it! I took a yoga class and lovedd it!

    Reply
  • 5. pursuitofhealthfulness  |  February 8, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    I remember feel extremely frustrated while trying to put on weight. It just seemed like things weren’t adding up. Eventually, though, I came to discover that I DID have more of an appetite and I DID put on healthy weight. You’ll get there as long as you keep trying!

    Reply
  • 7. Lisa  |  February 8, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    I loved Lindsay’s post!
    I treated myself yesterday by going in the sauna even though I still had work to do!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  February 8, 2011 at 6:44 pm

      It was awesome!
      Sauna time is always a good treat!

      Reply
  • 9. alex  |  February 9, 2011 at 5:25 am

    I wish I had the issue of putting on weight. I didn’t really treat myself to anything yesterday:(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


