Girl Night!!!!

February 10, 2011 at 6:56 am 4 comments

My sister and I are havin’ a girl’s night at home!!!! Whooo! We rented a girly movie (When in Rome) and I’m making popcorn!! Sooo excited! It makes it that much harder to sit through my classwork all day long, though….=P I do happen to have 4 tests this week, so I should probably start studying soon.

So today I did the FitSugar circuit workout that kicked my butt last week! Guess what? It kicked my butt again. =D In a good way though. I hate strength training so circuits work really work for me and my ADD, strength training hating self.

The other day, my family was talking about all the random times that I’ve fallen down and busted something (yes, its happened enough to fuel an entire conversation). I have matching knee scars. One is from when I fell in some wet cement at a construction site, right when all the construction workers were leaving, so there were at least 20 of them standing right there. The other is from when I tripped and fell on the sidewalk while walking with my dad. I also have jammed a pencil through a pair of jeans into my knee and have a tiny lead spot there. Oh and I ran into a pay phone. Not fun. Anyway, all of these accidents come from me not paying attention to my surroundings….and I have some pretty cool/funny stories to tell now! There was a time when I probably would have gotten super-embarrassed if anyone mentioned my numerous falls, but as a part of “letting go” and being comfortable with who I am, klutziness and all, I can laugh at them now. =D

What something that you’ve learned to laugh at about yourself or about something that’s happened to you?

Oh I sort of fixed my protein powder problem. I made banana soft serve and mixed in the powder so that I wouldn’t be drinking it and it wouldn’t taste as grainy. Strawberry Banana Soft Serve is pretty tasty, if you ask me! =D

Well, sorry for what has got to be the most random post ever…..just a little info about me! =P

See ya tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Revisiting Some Old Friends Sick Day and Double Recipes

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  February 10, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Sounds like a fun and fabulous girls night ๐Ÿ™‚ And glad to hear you got in a rocking workout! I haven’t been allowed to do a lot of strength training lately and am getting back in tomorrow (lightly). And soon I will be back teaching pump (adjusted for my preggers). I am so excited! Sorry I’ve been MIA! I will be back with a post tomorrow

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  February 10, 2011 at 11:22 am

      I’m excited!
      So glad that you can get back to strength training and pump!!!!!! Can’t wait for your post tomorrow! =D

      Reply
  • 3. megan @ the oatmeal diaries  |  February 10, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I did circuits today too! Enjoy girls’ night ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


