I’m Baaack

February 19, 2011 at 11:29 am 4 comments

Hey everyone!!!!!!!

Sorry for the super long absence! Hope you all have been doing well! What have you been up to this week????

The conference went wonderfully!!!!! Everyone got to share about whats been going on in our different ministries, and I got to meet some other missionary kids!!!!!! It was so awesome because up until now, I hadn’t met anyone my own age who was also a MK, so it was nice to be able to hang out with some over the week!!!!

We left the place where we were staying this morning at 2:30 AM, arrived at the airport at 4, and got on our first flight at about 5:15. We then spent about an hour and a half on the airplane, before getting off in Brasilia to wait for our second flight. We ended up getting home at about 11:30 this morning! We were all starving because the airline only gave us crackers and cookies for “breakfast” this morning at 6. My sister and I also had a light snack at the airport, but missing out on a good breakfast threw us all off in a major way! =D So, to remedy this situation, dad treated us to a yummy steak lunch!!!!!! We had steak with grilled onions and cheese on top, rice, black eyed peas, a cheese sauce thing, that brazilian pico that I showed ya’ll last week, and fried mandioc root, which sort of tastes like yucca. Deeelish!!!!!!!! =D I know that last time we had steak, I promised to take a picture, but honestly I was too busy devouring my food! =( Guess that means I’ll have to eat some steak again soon!!!!!

Now we’re resting because we also didn’t get a whole lot of sleep last night! Before I go, I just wanted to thank everyone for the feedback on the article. I truly believe everything I wrote, and I think that I’m definitely beginning to have a healthier relationship with food and with myself!!! =D Ya’ll are awesome!!!!

 

See ya tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Abandonment What a Morning!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindsay  |  February 19, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    welcome back! Sounds like a wonderful time. Steak and all!!
    🙂

    Reply
  • 3. alex  |  February 19, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    yay! glad youre back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


