What a Morning!

February 20, 2011 at 12:05 pm 10 comments

Whew!

For our first full day back, nothing has gone quite as expected! First, we had no water. Then, we had no electricity. We ended up skipping breakfast and instead had a larger lunch. Oh and guess what? I lost another pound. Argh!!!!

Basically,a lot has happened today! I honestly am at a loss as to what I’m supposed to do in order to gain more weight! When we arrived here a month ago, I had gained 10lb during my stay in the States. I had 10 more lb to go in order to reach my target weight. Since then, I’ve lost 5 lb. Its so frustrating to me, and I would like to ask for ya’lls prayers during this time!

I did have an awesome time with my little sister last night! We rented a movie (Ghosts of Girlfriends Past), made popcorn, and had another girl’s movie night!

I don’t exactly know what we’re planning on doing the rest of the day. Relax, most likely.

What have you been up to this weekend?

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m Baaack Mondays

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  February 20, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    So glad you’re back! I missed ya 😉 What a crazy day you’ve had! I hope the whole water/electricity thing has been figured out!! i will keep you in my thoughts and prayers 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  February 20, 2011 at 1:36 pm

      Thanks so much for everything! =D

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  February 20, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Wow—well, I hope things turn around for you quickly!

    Reply
  • 5. megan @ the oatmeal diaries  |  February 21, 2011 at 5:12 am

    definitely thinking of you!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. alex  |  February 21, 2011 at 6:20 am

    I hope things get better with weight. I wish I could drop weight easily….I love sweets just way too much!!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  February 21, 2011 at 6:40 am

      Thanks!
      The thing is, when I was actually trying to lose weight, I had the hardest time. Now that I’m trying to gain, I’m having issues with that!

      Reply
  • 9. lindsay  |  February 21, 2011 at 7:06 am

    stay positive girl. I know it can be overwhelming. Prayng for you and this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


