Mondays

February 21, 2011 at 6:37 am 8 comments

Sorry for the pessimistic post yesterday! I was feeling super frustrated with everything going on and used my blog to rant and vent a little bit.

Today is a new day, and even though yesterday wasn’t so good, I’m determined to turn everything around and get back on track!!!! I started today off with a huuuge bowl of oatmeal that I made with water, let sit in the fridge overnight, and added milk and microwaved this morning. Soooo creamy and good! =D I also added some honey for sweetness!!!!!

I’m actually taking PE through my homeschool program, so I’ve been doing strength training 3 days a week and cardio 2 days. This might be one of the reasons that I ended up losing some weight, so now I have to up my intake of food during the day! I’m trying to look for calorie-dense foods to eat instead of making a huuuuuuge plate of low-cal items. I find that if I consume smaller amounts of high-cal foods, I don’t feel as bloated the next day, which in turn makes it a whole lot easier to eat the amount that I should be eating. What are some good, high-calorie, nutrient-dense foods????

I hope everyone had a great weekend!!!!! After our crazy morning, we stayed in last night and had some major relaxation time!! It was awesome! We watched Extraordinary Measures with Brendan Fraser and Harrison Ford! Its about a father who has two kids with Pompe, which is a genetic disease that kills kids before they reach 10 years of age. In order to find a cure for them, he teams up with a grumpy scientist who has done extensive research on Pompe. It was seriously good!!!! I almost cried a couple of times! =D

What is your faaavorite movie of all time??

I really liked this one, and Casablanca is definitely another favorite!

Well, I had better get going on my schoolwork!

Hope you all have an awesome Monday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

What a Morning! Back on Track

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  February 21, 2011 at 7:21 am

    Peanut butter/almond butter, nuts & seeds are great additions to meals that add good calories & healthy fats!! Glad you’re doing well this Monday! Favorite movie of all time? Gosh- i don’t think I could pick one!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  February 21, 2011 at 8:01 am

      Thanks for the tips!
      I looove watching movies! We’ve watched so many as a family that its hard to pick one out at the rental place! =D

      Reply
  • 3. Tara  |  February 21, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    My favorite nutrient dense foods are avocados and nuts, especially macadamias!! When I was gaining back my weight, I made banana softserve with up to 1/4 cup of peanut butter. Soooo good.
    My favorite movies are atonement and slumdog milli!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  February 21, 2011 at 6:31 pm

      That softserve sounds awesome! I make banana soft serve all the time, but didn’t think of that before!
      I’ve seen atonement, but not slumdog! =D

      Reply
  • 5. Kristina  |  February 21, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Mmm…love softserve:)
    I have never been able to answer the fav movie question-I don’t have an all timer, weird huh?!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  February 22, 2011 at 3:56 am

      Not weird at all! =D I can’t answer the favorite food question! =P

      Reply
  • 7. ashley  |  February 21, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    hmmm… i guess when harry met sally is still my fave! i watch it once a year and don’t get tired of it.. and since i don’t like to rewatch movies, i guess that makes it my fave!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  February 22, 2011 at 3:57 am

      I’ve never seen it, but my parents looove that movie! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


