It’s Friday!

February 25, 2011 at 6:17 am 10 comments

Sorry about dropping off the face of the planet yesterday…..

School+an afternoon out with my mom= one tired chocoholic! =D

Anyway, I tried a new cardio workout yesterday! I’ve been doing PE through my homeschool program, and in order to not get bored by doing the same thing on a daily basis, I’ve been scouring the internet for good videos or routines. This one came off of ExerciseTV, which I happen to love, and its already 30 minutes long, which means that for the first time in probably 6 months I didn’t do my 10 minute jump rope cardio workout! Here’s the link:

Less is More Cardio:

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/less-is-more-cardio-workout-1658#

It was a decent workout, pretty basic, but exactly what I needed in order to get a good cardio workout in without burning too many calories. And because I did this video, I got to eat even more yesterday….gaining weight while doing daily PE is tough work, folks! =P

So yesterday afternoon my mom and I went out to the ministry office for a little while. We’re going to do some stenciling in there, and we’re making our own stencils, so we needed to figure out what we wanted the stencils to say, the right size for the stencils, and print out what we’re going to put on the stencil. We had a pretty great time, and I really needed to get out of the house….plus I got to put off Algebra II, which is just fine by me!

I can’t believe how fast this week has flown by!!!! Its already Friday!! I’m still as motivated as ever to gain weight using the new plan, and I definitely think that I’ve been stressing out a whole lot less! Once again, my family is pretty stinkin’ awesome and has been super supportive throughout this entire process!!!!! =D

I have absolutely no idea what we’re going to be doing this weekend…..I think that there’s something with the guys who are in our soccer project, but don’t know if I’ll go to that. What are your weekend plans?

Hope you have an awesome Friday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Feelin’ Strong! Why We’re Here

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking  |  February 25, 2011 at 7:54 am

    That is so neat that you are going to be making your own stencils! It’s been raining here so our plans will depend on the weather.

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  February 25, 2011 at 8:38 am

      Aww thanks! =D
      Hope you have a great weekend!

      Reply
  • 3. Kristina  |  February 25, 2011 at 9:47 am

    i’m still in Florida so i’m basking in the sun until tomorrow night:(

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  February 25, 2011 at 10:27 am

      Sounds fun! Hope you have a great rest of your trip! =D

      Reply
  • 5. alex  |  February 25, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    random question…

    youre in brasil right??

    if not – disregard this – i follow so many people I get messed up sometimes…

    if so – can you write about how you ended up there? I am so curious about an indepth detail about it… do ya speak portuguese? are you celebrating carnaval?

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  February 25, 2011 at 3:03 pm

      I am in Brasil!
      I’d definitely be glad to write a post about why we’re here!!!! I do speak portuguese fluently. Also, we’re not celebrating carnaval because it extremely wild and crazy here!

      Reply
  • 7. lindsay  |  February 25, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    oh what a fun workout! I love that its a mix! enjoy your weekend. Hope it remains stress less!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  February 25, 2011 at 5:08 pm

      I really loved that workout! =D
      Hope you have a stress-free weekend as well!

      Reply
  • 9. Tara  |  February 25, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Weight gain can be so hard, I’m glad you’re looking at it with a positive attitude! I really liked the less is more workouts when I’m pressed for time and I can’t get to the gym.

    I had no idea you were in brazil! That just made me really excited. I just figured that from the comments. I’m fascinated by other countries and other cultures! So cool!

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  February 26, 2011 at 4:26 am

      Thanks for the support!
      We’ve been here for about 6 years now….I really probably should do a post on that and on why we’re here!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


