The Return of the Green Monster

March 1, 2011 at 7:56 am 10 comments

Once again, thanks for all of your support on yesterday’s post. I haven’t felt tired this morning, and mom and I talked about possible reasons last night. We’re thinking that it could be emotional stress from the effort that went into gaining weight last week, and when I didn’t gain any, I just “shut off”. Anyway, I’m (hopefully) back on track and woke up feelin’ great this morning!

I actually had a super yummy breakfast, it was so awesome that my sister wanted some, too! =D I made some corn grits, but instead of stirring in plain milk, I used our Aerolatte to whip the milk into a nice creamy, frothy cup of goodness and then stirred it into our grits. Then I microwaved each bowl for a little while so that the grits and the frothy milk would combine, put some butter in each bowl and voila! a simple, but fun brekkie! =P

I also tried a new cardio workout today.  Its bootcamp-style which I love, and only 30 minutes. Its not super hard, so its great if you’re not used to the bootcamp style of workout. Anyway I enjoyed it, so here’s the link:

Cardio Bootcamp:

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/bootcamp-calorie-burn-1434

Post workout, I was feeling sweaty and thought that a smoothie sounded absolutely wonderful. Aaand we happened to have some fresh kale in our fridge, so I whipped up my favorite banana/coffee green monster. Here’s a pic of it in all its ugly glory:

I'm not pretty, but I taste goooooood!

Definitely not the most picturesque of smoothies, but probably one of my all-time favs! I’ve been drinking a lot of smoothies recently (like the one I posted about yesterday) because its so stinkin’ hot here, but I’ve missed my green monsters!

Now, I have a couple of questions for ya’ll:

What’s your favorite warm-weather snack?

Smoothies or yogurt parfaits

Is there any topic that you would like me to post about on my blog?

I looved when Alex asked me why we’re in Brasil and I got to do a post about that. Soo I was wondering if anyone else out there had a specific post that they would like to see on here. =D

Got to go now….school is calling.

Hope you have a great day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

New Stuff to Try Answering Questions

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katshealthcorner  |  March 1, 2011 at 11:48 am

    What are some of your staples in your diet?
    What are some of your favorite recipes?
    What are your views on counting calories, fat, carbs, protein?
    What’s your favorite workout?

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  March 1, 2011 at 12:04 pm

      Awesome! Thanks for the questions! I’ll do a FAQ post very soon! =D

      Reply
  • 3. thehealthyapron  |  March 1, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    I love smoothies and berries when the weather heats up!! Oh so close!!

    Reply
  • 5. Erica  |  March 2, 2011 at 5:51 am

    Grits! So good 🙂 And I love that you used a twisty straw in your monster- I haven’t seen one of those in AGES. I used to love those things (heck, I still love them). Favorite hot weather snack? frozen yogurt!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  March 2, 2011 at 6:00 am

      Grits are pure southern comfort, if you ask me..hahaha
      A few months ago, my sister saw those straws in the store, so my mom bought a package! I’ve always loved them!!! =D

      Reply
  • 7. alex  |  March 2, 2011 at 6:22 am

    I love when you talk about Brazil…or Brasil…or whichever way you prefer (I was always told Brazil in school but my professor taught us to spell it like Brasil)

    have you been anywhere else in the world? I have only been to Canada…how lame… Iol

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  March 2, 2011 at 6:38 am

      We spell it Brasil here! =D So glad you enjoy when I talk about life here.
      I’ve visited Bolivia because some of my extended family was serving as missionaries there!

      Reply
  • 9. Kristina  |  March 2, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Glad to hear you’re figuring out what made you sick-hopefully you feel better quick! I love that straw-how fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


