Out of the House

March 3, 2011 at 6:37 am 18 comments

Ya’ll are awesome! Thanks for the great comments on yesterday’s FAQ post! I really enjoyed writing it, and am glad ya’ll enjoyed it too! =D

I’m suuuuper excited for this afternoon. An old friend of mine, who now lives in Rio, is in town and we’re getting together for a couple of hours after lunch. I’m a little nervous too, though, because I haven’t seen her in forever……but I’m sure it’ll be fun!!

I’ve been trying to cram all of my school into this morning so that I’ll be able to truly enjoy my afternoon, so this post won’t be extremely long.

I am going to try out a new cardio workout this morning, here’s the link:

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/kickbox-5774

It looked like a pretty fun, basic kickboxing workout, and I plan to follow it up with my old standby= the good ol’ 10 minute jump rope workout. =P I actually haven’t done it at all the past couple of cardio workout days, because I’ve been trying new, different workouts.

Another thing I’m excited about: dinner! =D Mom got some tilapia filets yesterday, and we plan to cook ’em up tonight. I loooove seafood!!!!! My mom doesn’t, so for her to buy some is a super-special treat!! Any good, easy tilapia recipes to share? I don’t really have any idea how we’ll prepare the fish, so I was wondering what you’re favorite ways of eating it are.

Well, I’ve got to run…..I’ll definitely have a less-rushed post up tomorrow! =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Answering Questions Craziness

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mitzi song  |  March 3, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    i’m obsessssed with seafood too. unfortunately, i’ve never cooked tilapia! hopefully you guys come up with something good!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  March 3, 2011 at 6:33 pm

      We ended up just adding blackened seasoning! simple, but oh so tasty!!!

      Reply
      • 3. mitzi song  |  March 4, 2011 at 4:13 pm

        sounds good to me! simple is always better in my eyes =)

      • 4. fitchocoholic  |  March 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm

        me too! =D

  • 5. Lisa  |  March 3, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    I love tilapia! It’s so light and yummy!

    I don’t actually have any good suggestions for it, but I look forward to see what you do with it 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Natalie  |  March 3, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    I love fish but I’m not good at cooking it! I usually reserve it for eating out because it’s usually cooked perfectly 🙂

    Reply
    • 7. fitchocoholic  |  March 4, 2011 at 4:12 am

      We only ever have it as a special treat because my mom doesn’t really like it all that much. She cooks it really well, though! hahaha

      Reply
  • 8. Tara  |  March 3, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    I haven’t had tilapia in a long time, but It’s really good either coconut crusted or with mango salsa. Or both!!

    Reply
  • 9. Amber  |  March 3, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    10 minutes jumping rope? you crazy.

    I just marinate my tilapia in butter and olive oil with lemon over night then season when baking.

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  March 4, 2011 at 4:14 am

      hahaha its mostly in intervals.
      Yum! That tilapia sounds tasty….I definitely think I’ll be doing that next time! =D

      Reply
  • 11. Erica  |  March 4, 2011 at 5:51 am

    owww- I have been planning on trying this tilapia recipe:
    http://www.fitpregnancy.com/recipes/40149067.html

    Reply
  • 13. thehealthyapron  |  March 4, 2011 at 6:51 am

    mm I love fish in general! Have a happy firday!

    Reply
    • 14. fitchocoholic  |  March 4, 2011 at 8:26 am

      Hope you have a happy Friday as well! =D

      Reply
  • 15. katshealthcorner  |  March 4, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    I really miss Exercise TV! We used to get it on Time Warner, but we don’t have that anymore. 😦

    Fish is SO good! Enjoy your weekend!

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
    • 16. fitchocoholic  |  March 4, 2011 at 3:05 pm

      I’ve been using the exercisetv website…..its pretty good!
      Hope you have a great weekend, too! =D

      Reply
  • 17. Hungry Dancer  |  March 4, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    I LOVE tilapia!!! It is great pan fried with olive oil, S&P, and lemon!! Boring I know…but super tasty!

    Reply
    • 18. fitchocoholic  |  March 5, 2011 at 7:27 am

      Sounds really tasty! I love lemon with fish!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


