Ghost Town

March 7, 2011 at 6:25 am 16 comments

After a weekend filled with movies and season 6 of Lost, I’m back to homeschool as usual. Carnaval has really only just begun, though, so my sister doesn’t have her school and my dad is at home. So, we’re going to study this morning, and do something more fun this afternoon!

The good thing is that none of the main Carnaval parties are around our house, so its pretty much like a ghost town around here…..eerily quiet, which definitely beats noisy and crazy.

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday….there’s really not much going on……..I could give you a detailed account of everything that happened in the first 8 episodes of Lost Season 6, but that’s a little weird, even for me. =P

So here’s some random thoughts and info about me! Hope you enjoy!

 

1. I’ve never actually been a huge fan of cake….I like brownies and I’ll eat cake if its there, but I was always the kid with the giant chocolate chip cookie on my birthday. I also don’t like pie crust, just the filling……I go for the good stuff. hahaha So anyway, on my sweet 16th, last December, I chose fondue instead of a birthday cake so that I could dunk ridiculous amounts of random stuff (marshmallows, anyone?) into dreamy, melty chocolate.

Yes, the candle was stuck in a piece of fruit……=D

2. I hate odd numbers. Call me OCD, but odd numbers really bother me. Except for 5, and anything that ends in 5….they’re ok.

3.I’m a stress eater in reverse…..the more stressed out I get, the less I eat. Which is really bad for me right now, seeing as I’m actually trying to gain weight……..and I get stressed out easily.

4. One of my favorite things to do is to cook with my mom. We can be making a super simple meal of even just blending up some juice for breakfast, but its sort of our mother-daughter time.

So there ya’ have it….some completely and totally random facts about moi.

How about you? Any randomness that you want to share??? =D

Hope you all have a great Monday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Craziness Certifiable

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  March 7, 2011 at 6:31 am

    LOST! I miss it so much. Greatest show ever (in my opinion!!). I also don’t like cake!! We usually get frozen yogurt for my birthday or one year I grilled fruit and topped it with whipped cream πŸ™‚ And I’m an even number junky too. Enjoy your day

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  March 7, 2011 at 7:01 am

      We really love the show too!!!
      Grilled fruit sounds delicious…especially with whipped cream! =D
      Its so nice to know that I’m not the only one who likes even numbers!!!!
      Hope you have a great day as well!!!

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  March 7, 2011 at 6:44 am

    Great random facts!
    I really don’t like the odd numbers either πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  March 7, 2011 at 7:02 am

      hahahaha Thanks!!! =D
      Nice to know that I’m not alone!
      Hope you have a great day!

      Reply
  • 5. alex  |  March 7, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I am wanting the complete season of lost so I can watch it over again and understand more than the first time around haha!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  March 7, 2011 at 11:12 am

      We usually rent entire seasons at a time! Its such a confusing show, isn’t it?

      Reply
  • 7. katshealthcorner  |  March 7, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    I love cooking with my madre too! It is one of my favorite things to do with her. πŸ˜€

    I’m totally with you on the cake. I much prefer muffins, cookies, bars, whatever. Oh, and Banana “Ice Cream.” πŸ˜‰

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  March 7, 2011 at 4:03 pm

      If I ever have a cake with some sort of buttercream or good frosting (not the sugary, canned kind), i’ll usually just pick that off and eat it…..what can I say? I go for the good stuff every time! =D

      Reply
  • 9. Olivia  |  March 7, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    I LOVE fondue! haha so funny that you had it for your bday:) this is really really weird, but I hate odd numbers too! I do everything in sets of 2 and 4…(even getting into bed-I know that’s so bizarre!) I’m actually a “reverse” stress eater too, and I’ll lose weight..bad! Wow, I just realized we have a ridic. amount in common!

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  March 8, 2011 at 4:53 am

      Wow! We do have a lot in common! That’s pretty cool! =D
      I count everything to make sure its all even…..even ice cubes. hahaha

      Reply
  • 11. Kristina  |  March 7, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    Love the randomness and that “cake” sounds yum to me-I love random concoctions!

    Reply
  • 13. lindsay  |  March 7, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    I’m a stress eater in reverse too. GOtta make a concious effort to balance the two. Looks like you are doing a great job!!
    πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 15. Tara  |  March 7, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    Totally agree with all of these!!! Like, it’s almost weird, I swear this was written by me. Other random facts about me would be I’m terrible with directions. I say “go that way” and someone responds “left or right” I have to think for a few moments. I can respond to them fine when someone gives me directions, but I can not verbalize them myself!

    Reply
    • 16. fitchocoholic  |  March 8, 2011 at 4:51 am

      That’s so awesome!
      I’m bad with directions,too, only I can never remember which way is left and which is right! =P

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


